100 products researched·2,422 sourced facts·Verified September 2026Methodology
Find software that matches your requirements
Select what you need. We match it against 2422 sourced facts and show you
what fits — not what we think is best. No product pays to appear, and the publisher’s own
products are excluded from these results entirely.
Your requirements
Nothing selected yet — every product is shown below.
These products match the requirements you selected. That is not the same
as being the best choice for you — we do not rank, because no product is scored yet.
A hardware-agnostic SaaS platform for monitoring, analysing and optimising solar, wind and BESS assets, built on a physics-based digital twin, sold by a Belgian company that also sells human advisory services and resource data.
SolarGain is a utility-scale solar operating platform — digital twin, inspection workflows, construction QA and field mobile — sold by a UK aerial-survey company that says the platform works whether or not it does the flying.
PricingNot publicly disclosedQuote onlyDemo only, no trial
A renewables ERP built on Microsoft Dynamics 365 that sits *above* your existing SCADA and monitoring portals, turning their alerts into incidents, work orders, costs, PPA invoices and Power BI reports.
A hardware-agnostic cloud monitoring, analytics and control platform for solar, storage and hybrid portfolios, sold with the vendor's own edge loggers, power plant controllers and met stations, and now marketed as the "PowerTrack Suite" by its parent Stem, Inc.
A French PV design and simulation suite sold in four capacity-banded tiers — free up to 9 kWp, then €990 / €1,490 / €1,990 per year excluding tax — with Meteonorm weather data, 3D modelling, SketchUp and Revit plugins, DXF/KML/GeoJSON export and a direct handoff into the vendor's electrical-calculation products.
A 3D solar design, proposal and lead-management platform, originally Indian and now selling into the US with an attached permit-plan-set and PE-stamp service arm.
A done-for-you plan-set and engineering-stamp service sold as an add-on inside Aurora's design and sales platform, so the intake form is pre-populated from the design you already built.
Cloud residential solar design-and-sales platform that turns satellite/LIDAR imagery into a 3D roof model, a shaded production estimate and a signable proposal in one session.
A white-labelled homeowner communication and project-tracking layer that a solar installer buys and puts its own brand on, to cut cancellations and escalations and to generate reviews and referrals after the sale.
A multi-trade contractor operating system — sales, projects, service, dispatch, cashflow and AI agents in one product — of which solar is one of five named trades.
An Australian certificate aggregator and AFSL-holding trader whose free LightWork apps (Commercial, Residential, Solar) capture the compliance evidence for ESC, VEEC, STC, PRC and REPS claims, monetised through an undisclosed success fee on the certificates it creates and trades.
PricingNot publicly disclosedFree tier, no time limit
Every Indian electricity distribution licensee runs its own mandatory portal for rooftop-solar connection, net metering and commissioning — a second, state-level layer that sits underneath the national PM Surya Ghar portal and differs in every state.
A US residential solar, storage and home-improvement point-of-sale financing programme for contractors, operated by Fifth Third Bank, N.A. under the Dividend trade name and delivered through a contractor portal at `partner.dividendfinance.com`.
DNV's Windows desktop yield-assessment tool for utility-scale PV — irregular terrain, 3D shade, sub-module electrical mismatch, sub-hourly and multi-year simulation, in-app scripting, and cloud-burst calculation — built on DNV's own continual-validation methodology.
A property-imagery and measurement business that sells solar contractors per-property roof reports — geometry, pitch, azimuth, obstructions, shading, TSRF and Solar Access Values — plus an auto-generated PV design product on top of them.
A UK-only, MCS-oriented solar design and sales tool that is free at the base tier and £35/month for Pro, published by a solar wholesaler — so the kit list it produces drops straight into a trade order with live pricing and next-day delivery.
A design-through-monitoring solar platform that, since acquiring PVComplete in January 2026, sells its own web design and proposal tool alongside PVComplete's AutoCAD-based engineering product and an asset-management/fleet-monitoring layer.
An integration and deal-flow layer for US residential solar that connects the CRM, design tool, lender and contracting steps a sales org already uses, from first knock to Permission to Operate.
A per-seat storage-and-solar economics and proposal tool whose real product is its utility-tariff, net-metering and incentive database, wrapped in a proposal generator.
A US residential-only solar financing platform operated by Qcells, delivered as a fully digital partner portal with a published three-step installer onboarding process, a prequalification-then-application flow, and preferential pricing on projects that use Qcells equipment.
The monitoring, commissioning and homeowner-facing control layer for Enphase Energy Systems — free with the hardware, and available only to systems built from Enphase microinverters, gateways and batteries.
A US residential solar and storage third-party-ownership financing provider (PPA, Flex PPA, Shift PPA and lease) that does not install, selling through third-party installers who work in a separate installer platform at `engine.goeverbright.com`.
Australian STC/compliance platform that captures installation evidence in the field, validates it against scheme rules, creates the certificate, and pays the retailer for it — Formbay is the software *and* the certificate agent in the same transaction.
The US electricity tariff database and rate-calculation engine that sits underneath other companies' solar savings numbers — now sold by Arcadia under the name Signal, with the Genability brand retired from all public marketing but still live in the API hostname.
A US residential point-of-sale financing platform for home-improvement and solar/storage contractors, delivered as a dealer web application (Origin™), iOS/Android field apps (GoodLeap Pros) and a documented financing API, sitting on top of GoodLeap's own lending and lease/PPA programmes.
A metered Google Maps Platform API that returns rooftop solar potential — building insights, flux, shade and a digital surface model — for addresses inside Google's published coverage polygons.
An Australian certificate aggregator that pays installers and trades for STCs, VEECs, ESCs, PRCs, LGCs and ACCUs across solar, batteries, hot water, air conditioning and lighting — with a free job-management portal and field app attached.
A Detroit-based marketplace and managed service that sells permit-ready PV plan sets, PE stamps, utility interconnection applications and field repairs, delivered by a vetted network of engineering firms plus an in-house interconnection team.
Enterprise interconnection lifecycle-management SaaS sold to ISOs, RTOs, transmission owners and utilities — aimed at the transmission and large-load queue backlog first, with a distribution product that covers residential-scale DER as one workflow among many.
German engineering software for utility-scale ground-mount PV that runs inside Autodesk Civil 3D — TIN-terrain-accurate rack and tracker placement, per-rack local grading, full electrical layout with cable and voltage-drop calculation, single-line diagrams, a yield estimate on Meteotest data, and a VR viewer — sold by quote only, with no price published in either English or German.
Cloud commercial-and-industrial PV design and simulation tool — rooftop, carport, ground mount and storage in one project — sold per seat, with a stated accuracy target relative to PVsyst and a PVsyst export on the top tier.
The long-established hybrid-microgrid sizing and optimisation engine — simulate a year of operation at one-minute to one-hour resolution, search every equipment combination, and rank them by least cost.
An inverter manufacturer's free-to-partners web design tool: pick a site from satellite view, let it auto-arrange modules and auto-generate the electrical design, compare storage options, and export a 3D report — all inside the Huawei FusionSolar ecosystem.
Atlas is IronRidge's free, account-gated residential software suite — proposal, array design and permit-pack export — whose design engine exists to lay out and bill-of-material IronRidge's own racking hardware.
A free, no-login, browser-based PV sizing and yield tool that KACO new energy (a Siemens company) puts its brand on, and that Valentin Software builds and hosts — the same company behind PV*SOL.
LightReach is Palmetto's partner network through which third-party installers sell and install the Palmetto Energy Plan — a 25-year third-party-owned residential solar lease/PPA with monitoring, maintenance and protection bundled in — alongside Palmetto's installer-facing software (Energy Intelligence API, Instant Design, Multi-Product Quotes).
A German-engineered, manufacturer-independent cloud monitoring and technical-operations platform for PV and BESS portfolios, normally paired with the vendor's own blue'Log X-Series datalogger, with a documented public REST API.
The Swiss climate database that generates a typical meteorological year for any point on earth — the TMY file that PVsyst, PV*SOL, Polysun and SAM all import — now rebuilt as a web application plus four REST APIs (Climate, Observation, Forecast, Horizon).
A subscription aerial-imagery and AI property-data business whose imagery, 3D models and APIs sit underneath other people's solar design tools rather than being a solar tool itself.
A free-to-use solar design, proposal and project-management platform funded by manufacturers, financiers, distributors and other partners rather than by the installers who use it.
A UK clean-tech installer platform — CRM, job management, field service, invoicing and MCS/DNO compliance paperwork in one subscription, priced per company rather than per seat.
A low-cost, fixed-price plan drafting service for residential PV contractors — $249 to $499 per plan set by AC system size, with a long à-la-carte adder menu and a separate utility interconnection processing service.
Cloud, physics-based energy-yield modelling for utility-scale PV — sub-hourly resolution, full 3D ray-traced shade on cloud GPUs, an open REST API and Python SDK, with a published per-user price and an unusually detailed public record of independent engineering reviews.
India's mandatory national portal for residential rooftop solar: households apply, pick a registered vendor, get DISCOM approval and net metering, and receive Central Financial Assistance directly to their bank account — all in one government workflow.
A vendor-independent renewable energy management suite spanning SCADA, power plant control, EMS, asset performance management, field service and commercial/invoice management for utility-scale wind, solar, hydro and BESS portfolios.
A no-code workflow platform that utilities and energy agencies configure to run DER interconnection, large-load and large-generator interconnection, and incentive programmes — the portal a solar installer logs into is the utility's PowerClerk instance, not the installer's.
AutoCAD-based design software for utility-scale ground-mount solar — terrain-adapted automated layouts, slope and grading analysis, 3D cabling and stringing, BOM and construction-ready CAD deliverables, sold by quote only.
A cloud site-origination platform for utility-scale solar, distributed generation and data-centre developers: parcel search, buildable-area analysis, permitting and environmental screening, and — the part competitors mostly do not have — interconnection capacity and wholesale power-price (LMP) analysis in the same map.
A four-product solar engineering suite — PVSketch and PVCAD for rooftop/C&I, PVSketch MEGA and PVCAD MEGA for ground mount — whose distinguishing feature is that PVCAD runs *inside* AutoCAD, so the permit drawing and the PV model are the same file.
The European Commission's free web tool and API for solar radiation and PV performance anywhere on Earth — grid-connected, tracking and off-grid performance, monthly, daily and hourly radiation, and a downloadable TMY — with no account, no key and no usage restriction.
A free, community-run site where solar owners upload their own generation data, compare it with neighbouring systems, and pull it back out through an open API — the honest answer to "is there free solar monitoring", and not a product in the sense the rest of THE 100 are products.
Windows desktop PV design and simulation package built around 3D shading — model the buildings, extrude them from a cadastral map, place up to 7,500 mounted modules, and get a yield forecast, a circuit diagram and a customer-facing report, for a published €845/year named-user licence.
The Windows desktop PV simulation package that most lenders treat as the reference yield model — grid-connected, stand-alone and pumping systems, 3D near-shading, hourly and sub-hourly, sold as a named annual licence in Swiss francs.
An Australian solar and battery design and proposal tool sold per project on prepaid credits rather than per seat, with an optional per-user CRM bolted alongside it.
A geospatial digital-twin platform for utility-scale and C&I solar that turns aerial, thermal and field-captured imagery into located, prioritised equipment findings.
PricingNot publicly disclosedQuote onlyDemo only, no trial
Cloud platform for utility-scale PV, storage and hybrid plants — automated layout and basic engineering all the way to the grid connection point, with substation design, 3D energy yield, CAD deliverables and a PVsyst export, sold on three quote-only tiers.
PricingNot publicly disclosedQuote onlyDemo only, no trial
A free, registration-gated browser planner from the German mounting-system maker Renusol that lays out a PV array, calculates the mounting structure to the Eurocode safety concept using national snow and wind norms, and returns an assembly plan, structural calculations and a Renusol parts list.
A US solar distributor's in-store configurator that walks you from roof type and panel count to a fully engineered, priced bill of materials — racking, BOS, connectors, labels and all — and then lets you buy it, with no login required to reach the quote.
A mobile-first 3D solar design and proposal platform for Indian EPCs that claims to take a rooftop from satellite imagery to a bill of materials and a signed-ready proposal without a site visit.
The US national laboratory's free, open-source desktop techno-economic model — PV, CSP, wind, marine, geothermal, biomass, solar water heating and storage, each wired to a full project-finance model (PPA, partnership flip, leaseback, TPO, community solar, merchant plant).
A two-phase solar design platform: a satellite/LiDAR remote design tool for sales, plus drone photogrammetry that rebuilds the roof as a to-scale 3D model so the design that was sold is the design that gets installed.
A tiered done-for-you design desk that works inside your own Scanifly account — from a 3-hour remote site model up to a plan set with engineering stamps in under 48 hours — built around drone-derived 3D models rather than satellite imagery.
A configurable field-execution and workflow layer — the vendor calls it a "Central Operations Hub" — that sits between an installer's existing CRM, design and accounting tools and its field crews, with unlimited users.
A licence-card-activated PV reporting application that downloads measurement data from a Seaward PV200 or PV210, converts it to Standard Test Conditions, compares it against module-manufacturer STC values, and produces site-level or string-level performance reports with I-V and power curves.
Free design, configuration and quoting tools inside the Segen trade portal — Quick Quote builds a priced UK solar parts list from a few multiple-choice answers, and a newer Google-Solar-API-based Design Tool is announced but not yet shipped.
A GIS-powered digital-twin platform covering solar, battery storage and grid infrastructure from construction through operations, with drone/robotic capture that the customer can perform themselves or hand to Sitemark's partner network.
PricingNot publicly disclosedQuote onlyDemo only, no trial
A German inverter manufacturer's PV planning tool, free in two tiers and €600/year for a third, covering on-grid and off-grid design, 3D visual roof planning with shading analysis, profitability, and quotation output.
An Australian consumer-facing solar performance and savings monitor that models what a system *should* be producing from its own specifications and local weather, then flags the gap — sold by subscription per inverter, or free if you install the group's own CATCH Control hardware.
A German PV monitoring and energy-management portal that is genuinely manufacturer-independent at the *inverter* layer — 3,800+ components across 179 manufacturers — but which, at the *logger* layer, still expects a Solar-Log Base device, with only two third-party logger brands supported so far.
A flat-rate PE-stamped plan-set service pitched at contractors, homeowners and DIY installers alike, priced publicly at $1,200 / $2,000 / from $3,700 per plan set by system size, with unlimited revisions and optional interconnection and AHJ-submission add-ons.
Clean Power Research's satellite-derived solar resource dataset — historical back to 1998, real-time, and forecast — built on the Perez/SUNY Albany irradiance model, sold as web access and an API, with free PV power modelling (PVWatts and pvlib) bundled into every licence.
PricingUSD 500Per unit of usageLimited free allowance
A free, government-originated automated plan-review platform that a local jurisdiction adopts so that code-compliant residential solar and storage designs receive an instant permit — installers can only use it where their AHJ has already turned it on.
SolarEdge's free browser-based PV design and proposal tool — HD imagery, AI-assisted 3D roof modelling, automatic panel placement, automatic stringing and DC cabling, and a customer proposal with financial analysis — with no licence or subscription fee.
The homeowner app and installer monitoring platform for SolarEdge systems — module-level production data from SolarEdge power optimizers, read through a SolarEdge inverter, free with the hardware.
Cloud PV design and energy-yield simulation built directly on Solargis's own bankable solar and meteo dataset — 15-minute time series over 30+ years, a 3D energy system designer, and ray-traced simulation with the Perez all-weather sky model — at a published €12,000 subscription.
A browser app for pre-feasibility solar site screening: 30+ validated map layers of solar, meteorological and environmental data anywhere on earth, plus a monthly-resolution PV yield calculator, so you can compare candidate sites and rank them before committing to a real study.
The Wuxi-built monitoring cloud that sits behind a large share of the world's budget and mid-market inverters — sold direct as SOLARMAN Business (installers) and SOLARMAN Smart (homeowners), and sold again, invisibly, as an ODM product that other manufacturers ship under their own brand.
A US solar contracting platform covering sales, project design and fulfilment operations, sold with professional services and only through a scheduled call.
A solar-specific vertical built on Oracle NetSuite, sold and implemented by Blu Banyan, that puts CRM, project management, job costing, inventory and financial accounting for a solar installer or developer into a single ERP.
A global satellite-derived solar irradiance, weather and PV-power API — historic back to 2007, live to the last five minutes, and forecast to +14 days — delivered as data, not as an application.
A 12–1000 V DC, 20 A (30 A optional) I-V curve tracer kit with a wireless SolSensor reference sensor and a Windows analysis/reporting application, listed at $5,695 and currently out of stock, aimed at commissioning, auditing and troubleshooting PV arrays.
An in-home sales platform for residential home-improvement trades — solar, roofing, HVAC and generators — built around closing on the first visit, with proposals, designs, embedded financing and e-signature in one flow.
A German manufacturer-independent PV monitoring portal that pulls existing loggers and inverter clouds into one login, with a genuine white-label option and no hardware of its own to sell.
A modular quote-to-install platform for multi-trade residential contractors, priced at $500/month per module with unlimited users plus $35 on every signed contract — a deliberate rejection of per-seat licensing.
A modular contractor platform — CRM, proposals, project management, inventory, finance and reporting — sold to solar, roofing and construction businesses as a configured bundle rather than off-the-shelf tiers.
A US residential-only solar and storage loan platform for installers, delivered as an installer portal plus ten named integrations into the proposal and design tools an installer already uses; Sungage originates and services, and the loans themselves are issued by Hatch Bank.
A homeowner-facing, installer-branded portal and monitoring layer that sits on top of an installer's existing CRM and inverter fleet, sold per installed system, and aimed at turning a legacy customer base into referrals, reviews and service revenue.
An instant-permitting and automated code-compliance platform that building departments switch on and that permit applicants pay for per plan check — positioned as a general regulatory-compliance engine rather than a solar-only permit app.
The commissioning and monitoring portal that ships with Tigo TS4 module-level electronics — free at the base tier, with a $20/yr per-site upgrade for minute-level data and API access and a $199/yr company plan for fleet management.
A US environmental-due-diligence and permitting platform for site selection: it screens a parcel for protected species, waters, wetlands, soils, federal and state permits, local ordinances and community opposition, and returns a Critical Issues Analysis report in minutes instead of the weeks a consultant takes.
A racking manufacturer's paid, done-for-you plan-set desk — PE stamps in all 50 states, 24-hour turnaround after onboarding — sold as the full-service counterpart to its free self-service design tool, U-Builder.
U-Builder is Unirac's free, login-gated browser configurator that lays out an array, sizes Unirac racking to ASCE 7, and returns a BOM, an engineering report and a state certification letter — with GO as the fast quoting path and PRO as the permit-design path.
The customer-authorisation and utility-data-collection layer: it gets a US electricity customer's permission, connects to their utility account, and delivers their meter details, their actual bills and their 15-minute interval usage to whoever they authorised — over a fully documented public API with a fully published price list.
PricingUSD 1.50Per unit of usageLimited free allowance
A modular microgrid and DER platform that co-optimises investment and operation with mixed-integer linear programming, sold as three separately priced seats — a proposal tool, a design tool, and a live controller.
An inspection *service* for energy and critical infrastructure — Zeitview captures the data with its own pilot network, its AI plus human analysts grade it, and the findings land in a portfolio app called Asset Insights.
PricingNot publicly disclosedQuote only
✓Sept 2026
Could not verify against your requirements
For these products, at least one capability you asked about sits behind a surface we
could not read. That is a fact about our access, not about the product — so they are
shown separately rather than silently failed.