Solo
by SOLO · Lehi / Utah, US — inferred from Mountain Time support hours on the vendor site; not stated as an address
Proposals & sales · Software
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Web
- Built for
- Residential
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Solo?
An in-home sales platform for residential home-improvement trades — solar, roofing, HVAC and generators — built around closing on the first visit, with proposals, designs, embedded financing and e-signature in one flow.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 16 verified capabilities and 1 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It fits US residential sales organisations that run reps in homes and want every rep telling the same approved story with lender quotes live in the proposal. It is not for a buyer who wants a solar-specialist vendor: Solo has repositioned into general home services and solar is now one of four "Studios" alongside roofing, HVAC and generators. It is also not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — Solo publishes none.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcegosolo.ioVerified
Pricing
Solo does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcegosolo.ioVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
23 normalised data points across 10 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 3 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical design | ||
| Single-line diagram ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Interoperability | ||
| Bill of materials generation ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Shading & irradiance | ||
| Shading analysis ⓘ | — | Not found |
Proposals & sales 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| E-signature ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Proposal document generation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
CRM & lead management 1 claimed 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Lead management | ||
| Lead capture ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Pipeline and deal stages ⓘ | Basic | Vendor claim |
Permitting & engineering 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Permitting | ||
| Permit package / plan set generation ⓘ | — | Not found |
Estimation & financial modelling 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Cost estimation | ||
| Adders, discounts and margin ⓘ | — | Verified |
Financing platform 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Integration | ||
| Design/proposal tool integration ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | software | Verified |
| Web application | — | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | sales-org | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for Solo.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Solo has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Capterra, G2, TrustRadius. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Frequently asked
How much does Solo cost?
Solo does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Solo free?
No free tier or trial.
What does Solo integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on Solo's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
16 verified · 1 vendor-claimed · 6 not found
70% of the 23 applicable data points were confirmed on SOLO’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.