Planet Plan Sets
by Planet Plan Sets LLC · 1630 S. Sunkist St. Suite E, Anaheim, CA 92806-5816, US
Permitting & plan sets · Human service
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Residential
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Planet Plan Sets?
A low-cost, fixed-price plan drafting service for residential PV contractors — $249 to $499 per plan set by AC system size, with a long à-la-carte adder menu and a separate utility interconnection processing service.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 18 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for residential solar contractors who need clean, cheap, fast permit drawings and are comfortable owning the engineering judgement themselves. It is not for anyone who needs a PE stamp: the word "stamp" does not appear anywhere on the site, no Professional Engineer is named on the team page, and the company describes itself throughout as a drafting service. It is also not for DIY homeowners by default — those are accepted only case by case.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourceplanetplansets.comVerified
Pricing
Planet Plan Sets does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourceplanetplansets.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
19 normalised data points across 6 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical design | ||
| Cable sizing and loss calculation ⓘ | — | Verified |
Permitting & engineering 5 verified 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Engineering | ||
| PE stamp / wet seal ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Structural analysis ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Interconnection | ||
| Interconnection application ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Permitting | ||
| AHJ requirement database ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Automated code compliance check ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Permit package / plan set generation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | service | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 7 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | small-installer | Verified |
| Compliance | ||
| Jurisdictional compliance capability ⓘ | us-nec | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for Planet Plan Sets.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Planet Plan Sets has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Trustpilot, G2, Capterra. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare Planet Plan Sets
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
Planet Plan Sets alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Permitting & plan sets, free and lower-cost options first.
Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Symbium
Symbium, Inc.
GreenLancer
GreenLancer Energy, Inc.
Permitting & plan sets · Web
Explore what Planet Plan Sets does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Who Planet Plan Sets LLC sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does Planet Plan Sets cost?
Planet Plan Sets does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Planet Plan Sets free?
No free tier or trial.
What does Planet Plan Sets integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on Planet Plan Sets's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Primary source
Data coverage
18 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 1 not found
95% of the 19 applicable data points were confirmed on Planet Plan Sets LLC’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.