Aurora Solar — Plan Sets Service
Aurora Solar, Inc.
A done-for-you plan-set and engineering-stamp service sold as an add-on inside Aurora's design and sales platform, so the intake form is pre-populated from the design you already built.
Category
Permitting & plan sets software covers the 8 products in this dataset whose primary job is permitting & plan sets. Of those, 2 publish a price and 6 disclose nothing. Pricing spans 3 different models, so per-product figures are not directly comparable.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
Sorted alphabetically — not ranked
| Product | Price | Model | Free tier | Integrations | Verified data points | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aurora Solar — Plan Sets Service | Could not verify | — | — | none named | 6 | 25 September |
| GreenLancer | Not publicly disclosed | Quote only | No | none named | 8 | 28 September |
| Planet Plan Sets | Not publicly disclosed | Quote only | No | none named | 10 | 28 September |
| Scanifly Design Services | Not publicly disclosed | Quote only | No | none named | 7 | 28 September |
| Solar Permit Solutions | USD 1200 | Per plan set | No | none named | 6 | 28 September |
| SolarAPP+ | Not publicly disclosed | Quote only | — | none named | 5 | 28 September |
| Symbium | USD 50 | Per unit of usage | No | none named | 4 | 28 September |
| Unirac Plan Set Design Services | Not publicly disclosed | Quote only | No | none named | 7 | 28 September |
Scroll the table sideways. The product column stays in place.
Aurora Solar, Inc.
A done-for-you plan-set and engineering-stamp service sold as an add-on inside Aurora's design and sales platform, so the intake form is pre-populated from the design you already built.
GreenLancer Energy, Inc.
Permitting & plan sets · Web
A Detroit-based marketplace and managed service that sells permit-ready PV plan sets, PE stamps, utility interconnection applications and field repairs, delivered by a vetted network of engineering firms plus an in-house interconnection team.
Planet Plan Sets LLC
A low-cost, fixed-price plan drafting service for residential PV contractors — $249 to $499 per plan set by AC system size, with a long à-la-carte adder menu and a separate utility interconnection processing service.
Scanifly
A tiered done-for-you design desk that works inside your own Scanifly account — from a 3-hour remote site model up to a plan set with engineering stamps in under 48 hours — built around drone-derived 3D models rather than satellite imagery.
Solar Permit Solutions
A flat-rate PE-stamped plan-set service pitched at contractors, homeowners and DIY installers alike, priced publicly at $1,200 / $2,000 / from $3,700 per plan set by system size, with unlimited revisions and optional interconnection and AHJ-submission add-ons.
SolarAPP Foundation
Permitting & plan sets · Web
A free, government-originated automated plan-review platform that a local jurisdiction adopts so that code-compliant residential solar and storage designs receive an instant permit — installers can only use it where their AHJ has already turned it on.
Symbium, Inc.
An instant-permitting and automated code-compliance platform that building departments switch on and that permit applicants pay for per plan check — positioned as a general regulatory-compliance engine rather than a solar-only permit app.
Unirac, Inc.
A racking manufacturer's paid, done-for-you plan-set desk — PE stamps in all 50 states, 24-hour turnaround after onboarding — sold as the full-service counterpart to its free self-service design tool, U-Builder.
These products hold Permitting & plan sets as a secondary category — their primary job is something else, so they are listed separately rather than mixed in.
Arka360
Design & simulation · Web
Aurora Solar Inc.
Design & simulation · Web
Enact Systems Inc.
Design & simulation · Web
PVComplete
Scanifly, Inc.
Design & simulation · Web · iOS · Android
Products in this category with at least three comparable siblings.
Not published — and the gate is stated openly
A “best” page requires five scored products, each carrying eight verified reviews.
Blocking gate on record: G-data (no scored products until reviews land)
When the gate clears, the page will publish with its methodology above the list — and the publisher’s own products will still be excluded from it. How ranking works
We research 8 products whose primary category is Permitting & plan sets, plus 5 more that serve it as a secondary category.
2 of 8 publish a price outright and 0 publish some tiers. The rest are quote-only or do not disclose pricing at all.
Not yet. A ranking requires five scored products, and a score requires eight verified reviews per product. No product is scored today, so this page presents evidence rather than an order.