Symbium
Symbium, Inc.
Comparison
17 differences · 7 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Solar Permit Solutions publishes USD 1200; Unirac Plan Set Design Services publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 17 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set and Unirac Plan Set Design Services is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Solar Permit Solutions
USD 1200
1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW
Per plan set
Unirac Plan Set Design Services
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
17 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Solar Permit Solutions | Unirac Plan Set Design Services |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling | — Could not read | Basic Vendor claim |
| Bill of materials generation | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | Yes Vendor claim | — Could not read |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Interconnection application | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Permit submission / tracking | Yes Verified | — Not found |
| AHJ requirement database | — Could not read | Basic Vendor claim |
| PE stamp / wet seal | Basic Vendor claim | Advanced Verified |
| Permit package / plan set generation | Advanced Verified | Not offered Verified |
| Structural analysis | Basic Vendor claim | Advanced Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Published Verified | Not published Verified |
| Pricing model | per-plan-set Verified | quote-only Verified |
| Entry price | 1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW Verified | — Could not read |
| Currency | USD Verified | — Could not read |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US Verified | US; LATAM Verified |
| Jurisdictional compliance capability | us-nec; us-ibc Verified | — Could not read |
| Target buyer | small-installer; mid-market Verified | — Could not read |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for buyers who want one visible, all-in number and a sealed drawing without sourcing an engineer themselves — including homeowners and DIY installers, whom most of this category refuses. It is not for anyone who needs to verify who is behind the service: the site publishes no legal entity, no address, no founding year, no team, and no engineer's name or licence number, while selling Professional Engineer seals in all fifty states.
Full Solar Permit Solutions profileIt is for installers who already buy Unirac racking and want the proposal, plan set and hardware to come from one vendor with one project workflow. It is not vendor-neutral: the whole pitch is "Proposals + Plan Sets + Racking all under one roof", and the stated business rationale is "a deeper partnership with racking customers". An installer using IronRidge or SnapNrack is not the target.
Full Unirac Plan Set Design Services profileSymbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets LLC
GreenLancer Energy, Inc.
Permitting & plan sets · Web
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 17 verified differences and 7 points where they are the same.
Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set and Unirac Plan Set Design Services is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built