Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Comparison
14 differences · 9 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Planet Plan Sets publishes Not publicly disclosed; Solar Permit Solutions publishes USD 1200. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 14 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Planet Plan Sets is priced quote-only and Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Planet Plan Sets
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Solar Permit Solutions
USD 1200
1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW
Per plan set
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
14 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Planet Plan Sets | Solar Permit Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Cable sizing and loss calculation | Yes Verified | — Could not read |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Could not read | Yes Vendor claim |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| AHJ requirement database | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Automated code compliance check | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| PE stamp / wet seal | — Not found | Basic Vendor claim |
| Permit submission / tracking | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Structural analysis | Advanced Verified | Basic Vendor claim |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | per-plan-set Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| C&I | No Verified | Yes Verified |
| Jurisdictional compliance capability | us-nec Verified | us-nec; us-ibc Verified |
| Target buyer | small-installer Verified | small-installer; mid-market Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for residential solar contractors who need clean, cheap, fast permit drawings and are comfortable owning the engineering judgement themselves. It is not for anyone who needs a PE stamp: the word "stamp" does not appear anywhere on the site, no Professional Engineer is named on the team page, and the company describes itself throughout as a drafting service. It is also not for DIY homeowners by default — those are accepted only case by case.
Full Planet Plan Sets profileIt is for buyers who want one visible, all-in number and a sealed drawing without sourcing an engineer themselves — including homeowners and DIY installers, whom most of this category refuses. It is not for anyone who needs to verify who is behind the service: the site publishes no legal entity, no address, no founding year, no team, and no engineer's name or licence number, while selling Professional Engineer seals in all fifty states.
Full Solar Permit Solutions profileSolar Permit Solutions
Symbium, Inc.
GreenLancer Energy, Inc.
Permitting & plan sets · Web
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 14 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.
Planet Plan Sets is priced quote-only and Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built