GreenLancer
by GreenLancer Energy, Inc. · 500 Woodward Ave Suite 2125, Detroit, MI 48226, US
Permitting & plan sets · Human service
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Web
- Built for
- Residential · C&I · Utility-scale
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is GreenLancer?
A Detroit-based marketplace and managed service that sells permit-ready PV plan sets, PE stamps, utility interconnection applications and field repairs, delivered by a vetted network of engineering firms plus an in-house interconnection team.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 17 verified capabilities and 1 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for installers who want to buy engineering output by the project rather than hire it, including PE-stamped drawings in states where they hold no licence. It is not software — there is no design tool, no seat licence and no published price list; every engagement starts with an account manager, and you cannot see what a plan set costs before you talk to someone.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcegreenlancer.comVerified
Pricing
GreenLancer does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcegreenlancer.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
20 normalised data points across 6 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Proposals & sales 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| E-signature ⓘ | — | Verified |
Permitting & engineering 4 verified 1 claimed 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Engineering | ||
| PE stamp / wet seal ⓘ | Basic | Vendor claim |
| Interconnection | ||
| Interconnection application ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Permitting | ||
| AHJ requirement database ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Automated code compliance check ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Permit package / plan set generation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Permit submission / tracking ⓘ | — | Not found |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | service | Verified |
| Web application | — | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | small-installer; mid-market | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for GreenLancer.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of GreenLancer has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Trustpilot, BBB (Detroit, MI), G2, Capterra. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare GreenLancer
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
GreenLancer alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Permitting & plan sets, free and lower-cost options first.
Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Symbium
Symbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets
Planet Plan Sets LLC
Explore what GreenLancer does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Capabilities it carries
Who GreenLancer Energy, Inc. sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does GreenLancer cost?
GreenLancer does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is GreenLancer free?
No free tier or trial.
What does GreenLancer integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on GreenLancer's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Primary source
Data coverage
17 verified · 1 vendor-claimed · 1 not found
89% of the 19 applicable data points were confirmed on GreenLancer Energy, Inc.’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.