SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Permitting & engineering · Engineering

PE-stamped plan sets in solar software

Which solar software has pe-stamped plan sets?

7 of the 100 products we researched carry this capability, 5 of them at the depth we code as advanced. 3 explicitly do not offer it, which is a useful fact in its own right. For 2 more we searched the vendor’s own pages and found no statement either way.

A professional engineer licensed in the project’s state reviewing the plan set and applying their seal, making the drawings submittable where the AHJ requires stamped engineering.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Why it matters when you’re buying

This is the clearest case in the dataset of a "feature" that is really a service with a per-project cost and a turnaround time. Buying a design tool because it "offers PE stamps" without establishing which states, at what price and how fast is how a project schedule slips.

2 of the 7 products that carry it publish a price you can check before contacting sales.

What vendors call it instead

Every phrase below appeared on a vendor’s own site during research and was mapped onto the single canonical capability PE stamp / wet seal. The count is how many products used that exact wording — which is why searching for any one of them finds only a fraction of the market.

What “basic” and “advanced” mean here

Depth is coded per capability, not on a universal scale, so “advanced” means something specific to this one feature and nothing at all across features.

Basic

The vendor arranges or resells a stamp, without publishing state coverage, price or turnaround.

Advanced

The vendor publishes state coverage, price and turnaround, and states who the licensed engineer is.

Products that offer it

Not a ranking — no product on this site is scored. Ordered by the depth we could verify, then alphabetically.

Verified at advanced depth 5

Permitting & plan sets

A done-for-you plan-set and engineering-stamp service sold as an add-on inside Aurora's design and sales platform, so the intake form is pre-populated from the design you already built.

Pricing Could not verify
Sept 2026

IronRidge Atlas

IronRidge (Enstall)

Racking design · Web

Atlas is IronRidge's free, account-gated residential software suite — proposal, array design and permit-pack export — whose design engine exists to lay out and bill-of-material IronRidge's own racking hardware.

Pricing Not publicly disclosed Quote only
Sept 2026

Permitting & plan sets

A tiered done-for-you design desk that works inside your own Scanifly account — from a 3-hour remote site model up to a plan set with engineering stamps in under 48 hours — built around drone-derived 3D models rather than satellite imagery.

Pricing Not publicly disclosed Quote only
Sept 2026

Permitting & plan sets

A racking manufacturer's paid, done-for-you plan-set desk — PE stamps in all 50 states, 24-hour turnaround after onboarding — sold as the full-service counterpart to its free self-service design tool, U-Builder.

Pricing Not publicly disclosed Quote only
Sept 2026

Racking design · Web

U-Builder is Unirac's free, login-gated browser configurator that lays out an array, sizes Unirac racking to ASCE 7, and returns a BOM, an engineering report and a state certification letter — with GO as the fast quoting path and PRO as the permit-design path.

Pricing Free Free Free tier, no time limit
Sept 2026

Offered 2

Products that explicitly do not offer it

The rarest kind of fact in this dataset: a vendor stating a limit in its own words. It is not a criticism — a tool that doesn’t do this may be the right tool for a different job.

Not established

2 products make no statement either way

We searched these vendors’ own pages and found neither a claim nor a denial. That is recorded as “not found”, which is different from “not offered” — the capability may well exist and simply not be documented. We never convert silence into a no.

Where to go next

Frequently asked

Which solar software has pe-stamped plan sets?

7 of the 100 products we researched carry pe-stamped plan sets, 5 of them at the depth we code as advanced. 3 explicitly do not offer it. Verified against vendor pages on 28 September 2026.

What is pe-stamped plan sets in solar software?

A professional engineer licensed in the project’s state reviewing the plan set and applying their seal, making the drawings submittable where the AHJ requires stamped engineering.

What else is pe-stamped plan sets called?

Vendors name it 9 different ways on their own sites, including “PE stamp on the plan set”, “Engineering stamp on the plan set”, “PE stamp specifically, by state”, “Product/state certification letter”. We normalise all of them onto one canonical capability so they can be compared.