Scanifly Design Services
by Scanifly · not published on the pages fetched
Permitting & plan sets · Human service
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Residential · C&I
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Scanifly Design Services?
A tiered done-for-you design desk that works inside your own Scanifly account — from a 3-hour remote site model up to a plan set with engineering stamps in under 48 hours — built around drone-derived 3D models rather than satellite imagery.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 16 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for Scanifly customers who already fly sites and want to convert those 3D models into permit documents without hiring drafters. It is not a standalone plan-set vendor: three of the five service tiers require a drone-based 3D model you produced, the deliverables land in your Scanifly account, and no price is published for any tier.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcescanifly.comVerified
Pricing
Scanifly Design Services does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcescanifly.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
19 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Shading & irradiance | ||
| Shading analysis ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Site capture | ||
| 3D roof and obstruction model ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Proposals & sales 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| E-signature ⓘ | — | Verified |
Permitting & engineering 2 verified 2 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Engineering | ||
| PE stamp / wet seal ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Interconnection | ||
| Interconnection application ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Permitting | ||
| Permit package / plan set generation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Permit submission / tracking ⓘ | — | Not found |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | service | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 5 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for Scanifly Design Services.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Scanifly Design Services has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: G2, Capterra, Trustpilot. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare Scanifly Design Services
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
Scanifly Design Services alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Permitting & plan sets, free and lower-cost options first.
Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Symbium
Symbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets
Planet Plan Sets LLC
Explore what Scanifly Design Services does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Capabilities it carries
Frequently asked
How much does Scanifly Design Services cost?
Scanifly Design Services does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Scanifly Design Services free?
No free tier or trial.
What does Scanifly Design Services integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on Scanifly Design Services's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Primary source
Data coverage
16 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 3 not found
84% of the 19 applicable data points were confirmed on Scanifly’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.