Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Comparison
14 differences · 9 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Scanifly Design Services publishes Not publicly disclosed; Solar Permit Solutions publishes USD 1200. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 14 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Scanifly Design Services is priced quote-only and Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Scanifly Design Services
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Solar Permit Solutions
USD 1200
1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW
Per plan set
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
14 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Scanifly Design Services | Solar Permit Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| 3D roof and obstruction model | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Shading analysis | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Verified | Yes Vendor claim |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Interconnection application | — Not found | Advanced Verified |
| Permit submission / tracking | — Not found | Yes Verified |
| PE stamp / wet seal | Advanced Verified | Basic Vendor claim |
| Structural analysis | — Could not read | Basic Vendor claim |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | per-plan-set Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Jurisdictional compliance capability | — Could not read | us-nec; us-ibc Verified |
| Target buyer | — Could not read | small-installer; mid-market Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for Scanifly customers who already fly sites and want to convert those 3D models into permit documents without hiring drafters. It is not a standalone plan-set vendor: three of the five service tiers require a drone-based 3D model you produced, the deliverables land in your Scanifly account, and no price is published for any tier.
Full Scanifly Design Services profileIt is for buyers who want one visible, all-in number and a sealed drawing without sourcing an engineer themselves — including homeowners and DIY installers, whom most of this category refuses. It is not for anyone who needs to verify who is behind the service: the site publishes no legal entity, no address, no founding year, no team, and no engineer's name or licence number, while selling Professional Engineer seals in all fifty states.
Full Solar Permit Solutions profileSolar Permit Solutions
Symbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets LLC
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 14 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.
Scanifly Design Services is priced quote-only and Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built