Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Comparison
12 differences · 11 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. GreenLancer publishes Not publicly disclosed; Solar Permit Solutions publishes USD 1200. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 12 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
GreenLancer is priced quote-only and Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
GreenLancer
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Solar Permit Solutions
USD 1200
1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW
Per plan set
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
12 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | GreenLancer | Solar Permit Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Verified | Yes Vendor claim |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Permit submission / tracking | — Not found | Yes Verified |
| AHJ requirement database | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Automated code compliance check | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Structural analysis | — Could not read | Basic Vendor claim |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Web application | Yes Verified | — Could not read |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | per-plan-set Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 1200 USD per plan set, up to 20 kW Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Jurisdictional compliance capability | — Could not read | us-nec; us-ibc Verified |
| Utility-scale | Yes Verified | No Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for installers who want to buy engineering output by the project rather than hire it, including PE-stamped drawings in states where they hold no licence. It is not software — there is no design tool, no seat licence and no published price list; every engagement starts with an account manager, and you cannot see what a plan set costs before you talk to someone.
Full GreenLancer profileIt is for buyers who want one visible, all-in number and a sealed drawing without sourcing an engineer themselves — including homeowners and DIY installers, whom most of this category refuses. It is not for anyone who needs to verify who is behind the service: the site publishes no legal entity, no address, no founding year, no team, and no engineer's name or licence number, while selling Professional Engineer seals in all fifty states.
Full Solar Permit Solutions profileSolar Permit Solutions
Symbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets LLC
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 12 verified differences and 11 points where they are the same.
GreenLancer is priced quote-only and Solar Permit Solutions is priced per-plan-set. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built