Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Comparison
17 differences · 7 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. GreenLancer publishes Not publicly disclosed; Symbium publishes USD 50. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 17 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
GreenLancer is priced quote-only and Symbium is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
GreenLancer
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Symbium
USD 50
50 USD per plan check
Per unit of usage
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
17 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | GreenLancer | Symbium |
|---|---|---|
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Verified | — Could not read |
| Project & field operations | ||
| Field data capture / checklists | — Could not read | — Not found |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Automated code compliance check | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Interconnection application | Advanced Verified | — Not applicable |
| PE stamp / wet seal | Basic Vendor claim | — Could not read |
| Permit package / plan set generation | Advanced Verified | — Not applicable |
| Permit submission / tracking | — Not found | — Could not read |
| AI & automation | ||
| AI compliance / document review | — Could not read | not-claimed Not found |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Public API | — Could not read | — Not found |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Delivery model | service Verified | software Verified |
| Web application | Yes Verified | — Could not read |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | per-unit-usage Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 50 USD per plan check Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Target buyer | small-installer; mid-market Verified | small-installer Verified |
| Utility-scale | Yes Verified | No Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for installers who want to buy engineering output by the project rather than hire it, including PE-stamped drawings in states where they hold no licence. It is not software — there is no design tool, no seat licence and no published price list; every engagement starts with an account manager, and you cannot see what a plan set costs before you talk to someone.
Full GreenLancer profileIt is for building departments that must satisfy a state instant- permitting mandate (California SB379, Maryland's Brighter Tomorrow Act) or that want automated compliance across more than rooftop solar, and for contractors, expediters and owner-builders in the jurisdictions where it is live. It is not a design or plan-set tool — it checks and issues, it does not draft — and like any instant-permitting platform its value to an installer is entirely a function of whether their AHJ has adopted it.
Full Symbium profileSolar Permit Solutions
Symbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets LLC
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 17 verified differences and 7 points where they are the same.
GreenLancer is priced quote-only and Symbium is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built