- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- Not established
- Runs on
- Web
- Built for
- Residential
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is SolarAPP+?
A free, government-originated automated plan-review platform that a local jurisdiction adopts so that code-compliant residential solar and storage designs receive an instant permit — installers can only use it where their AHJ has already turned it on.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 15 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Not established
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for building departments that want to stop hand-reviewing standard residential PV and storage permits, and for licensed contractors working inside the 490 jurisdictions that have adopted it. It is not a product an installer can buy, deploy or "switch to": if your AHJ has not adopted SolarAPP+, nothing you do procures it, and the coverage is overwhelmingly Californian and Coloradan — 431 of 490 published jurisdictions (88%) sit in those two states.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcegosolarapp.orgVerified
Pricing
SolarAPP+ does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcegosolarapp.orgVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
17 normalised data points across 6 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Project & field operations 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Field operations | ||
| Field data capture / checklists ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Permitting & engineering 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Permitting | ||
| AHJ requirement database ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | ahj-program | Verified |
| Web application | — | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
Market fit & availability 7 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | utility-or-programme-admin | Verified |
| Compliance | ||
| Jurisdictional compliance capability ⓘ | us-nec; us-ibc | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
2 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for SolarAPP+.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of SolarAPP+ has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: G2, Trustpilot, Capterra. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
SolarAPP+ alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Permitting & plan sets, free and lower-cost options first.
Solar Permit Solutions
Solar Permit Solutions
Symbium
Symbium, Inc.
Planet Plan Sets
Planet Plan Sets LLC
Frequently asked
How much does SolarAPP+ cost?
SolarAPP+ does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is SolarAPP+ free?
We did not establish a free tier for SolarAPP+.
What does SolarAPP+ integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on SolarAPP+'s own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
15 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 0 not found
100% of the 15 applicable data points were confirmed on SolarAPP Foundation’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.