Archelios Pro
by Trace Software International · Parc Eco-Normandie, 76430 Saint Romain de Colbosc, France
Design & simulation · Software
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Residential · C&I · Utility-scale
- Named integrations
- 2
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Archelios Pro?
A French PV design and simulation suite sold in four capacity-banded tiers — free up to 9 kWp, then €990 / €1,490 / €1,990 per year excluding tax — with Meteonorm weather data, 3D modelling, SketchUp and Revit plugins, DXF/KML/GeoJSON export and a direct handoff into the vendor's electrical-calculation products.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 22 verified capabilities and 2 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcetrace-software.comVerified
Pricing
Archelios Pro does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcetrace-software.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
27 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 9 verified 2 claimed 2 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Array design | ||
| Automatic module layout ⓘ | Basic | Vendor claim |
| Ground-mount / tracker layout ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Electrical design | ||
| Single-line diagram ⓘ | — | Not found |
| String sizing / stringing ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Interoperability | ||
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Site capture | ||
| 3D roof and obstruction model ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Remote site capture from imagery ⓘ | Basic | Verified |
| Storage design | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Yield simulation | ||
| Annual energy yield simulation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report ⓘ | Basic | Vendor claim |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Named weather / irradiance data source ⓘ | advanced | Verified |
Proposals & sales 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| Proposal document generation ⓘ | — | Not found |
Estimation & financial modelling 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Financial modelling | ||
| PPA / lease / TPO modelling ⓘ | Not offered | Verified |
| ROI / payback calculation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 2 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | software | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 5 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
2 named, documented integrations.
- SketchUp
- openBIM
A logo wall is not an integration list. Only named, documented products are counted.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Archelios Pro has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Trustpilot, Capterra, G2. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare Archelios Pro
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
Archelios Pro alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Design & simulation, free and lower-cost options first.
Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Designer
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
SAM (System Advisor Model)
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
Explore what Archelios Pro does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Capabilities it carries
Frequently asked
How much does Archelios Pro cost?
Archelios Pro does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Archelios Pro free?
No free tier or trial.
What does Archelios Pro integrate with?
2 named, documented integrations: SketchUp, openBIM.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
22 verified · 2 vendor-claimed · 3 not found
81% of the 27 applicable data points were confirmed on Trace Software International’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.