SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Archelios Pro vs Easy PV

27 differences · 9 identical

Archelios ProTrace Software International
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
10
Easy PVMidsummer
Entry price
GBP 0
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
Free tier, no time limit
Named integrations
3
Verified data points
10

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only per-seat
  • Free tier Not offered free-forever

All 27 differences ↓

Archelios Pro or Easy PV?

They differ most on price published. Archelios Pro publishes Not publicly disclosed; Easy PV publishes GBP 0. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 27 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Easy PV is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Archelios Pro

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Easy PV

GBP 0

0 GBP free tier; Pro GBP 35/month

Per seat

20 seats included

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

27 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Archelios Pro and Easy PV
Capability Archelios Pro Easy PV
Solar design & simulation
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Verified — Not found
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified — Not found
Named weather / irradiance data source advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram — Not found Advanced Verified
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report Basic Vendor claim — Not found
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified Basic Verified
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Verified Basic Vendor claim
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Not found Advanced Verified
Permitting & engineering
Interconnection application — Could not read Advanced Verified
Structural analysis — Could not read Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling Not offered Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI design assistance — Could not read not-claimed Not found
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 2 Verified 3 Verified
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified per-seat Verified
Free tier Not offered Verified free-forever Verified
Entry price — Could not read 0 GBP free tier; Pro GBP 35/month Verified
Currency — Could not read GBP Verified
Seat cap — Could not read 20 Verified
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global Verified UK Verified
Jurisdictional compliance capability — Could not read uk-mcs Verified
Target buyer — Could not read small-installer Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 9 data points
  • String sizing / stringing
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry)
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Archelios Pro if…

  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Archelios Pro profile

Consider Easy PV if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • you want to start without a budget approval
  • your work is mostly residential

UK residential and light-commercial installers who already buy from Midsummer, need MCS-compliant self-consumption modelling and structural/wind-loading numbers, and want DNO paperwork handled in the same place as the design. It is not for anyone outside the UK — MCS, DNO and the Midsummer trade account are the whole point — and the free tier's commercial logic should be read plainly: the software is free because the distributor is selling the hardware. [✓ https://easy-pv.co.uk/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Easy PV profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Archelios Pro and Easy PV?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 27 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Archelios Pro or Easy PV?

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Easy PV is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Archelios Pro or Easy PV better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built