SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Archelios Pro vs Aurora Solar

28 differences · 9 identical

Archelios ProTrace Software International
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
10
Aurora SolarAurora Solar Inc.
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
7
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Partial
  • Pricing model quote-only per-seat
  • Entry price Not established 159 USD per user/month

All 28 differences ↓

Archelios Pro or Aurora Solar?

They differ most on price published. Archelios Pro publishes Not publicly disclosed; Aurora Solar publishes USD 159. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 28 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Aurora Solar is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Archelios Pro

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Aurora Solar

USD 159

159 USD per user/month

Per seat

1 seat included

50 projects

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

28 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Archelios Pro and Aurora Solar
Capability Archelios Pro Aurora Solar
Solar design & simulation
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Verified — Not found
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Advanced Verified — Not found
Named weather / irradiance data source advanced Verified — Not found
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified — Could not read
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified — Not applicable
Inverter sizing — Could not read Advanced Verified
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found — Could not read
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Verified Advanced Verified
Shading analysis — Could not read Advanced Verified
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Could not read
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Not found Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling Not offered Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 2 Verified 7 Verified
Platform & deployment
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Partial Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified per-seat Verified
Entry price — Could not read 159 USD per user/month Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
Project / design cap — Could not read 50 Verified
Seat cap — Could not read 1 Verified
Market fit & availability
C&I Yes Verified No Verified
Geographic availability FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global Verified US; CA; EU Verified
Jurisdictional compliance capability — Could not read us-nec Verified
Target buyer — Could not read small-installer; sales-org Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 9 data points
  • Free tier
  • Single-line diagram
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Public API
  • Product status
  • Residential

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Archelios Pro if…

  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Archelios Pro profile

Consider Aurora Solar if…

  • you need it to connect to tools you already run (7 named)
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

For residential installers and dealer/sales organisations who need design accuracy and a proposal in the same tool, on a per-seat subscription. Not for utility-scale or large C&I work — the vendor's own navigation routes "Commercial" to a different product (HelioScope), and the Aurora plan tables cap Basic/Premium at 1 user and 50 projects/month.

Full Aurora Solar profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Archelios Pro and Aurora Solar?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 28 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Archelios Pro or Aurora Solar?

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Aurora Solar is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Archelios Pro or Aurora Solar better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built