SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Category

Storage & microgrid software

Reference guide, not a ranking 3 products

What is storage & microgrid software?

Storage & microgrid software covers the 3 products in this dataset whose primary job is storage & microgrid. Of those, 0 publish a price and 1 disclose nothing. Pricing spans 3 different models, so per-product figures are not directly comparable.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Why there is no ranked list here

Ranking this category would need five scored products. A score needs eight verified first-party reviews, and this category holds 3 products in total — so the gate can never be met from this dataset.

Rather than publish an opinion dressed as a ranking, this page presents what is verifiable and lets you filter on it. Products below are listed alphabetically.

All 3 products

Sorted alphabetically — not ranked

Product Price Model Free tier Integrations Verified data points Checked
Energy Toolbase (ETB Developer) USD 299 Hardware inclusive No 4 13 28 September
HOMER Pro Not publicly disclosed Modular licence free trial 1 15 28 September
Xendee USD 440 Per seat paid trial 1 20 28 September

Scroll the table sideways. The product column stays in place.

Products in detail

Storage & microgrid · Web

A per-seat storage-and-solar economics and proposal tool whose real product is its utility-tariff, net-metering and incentive database, wrapped in a proposal generator.

Pricing USD 299 Hardware inclusive
Sept 2026

HOMER Pro

UL Solutions

Storage & microgrid

The long-established hybrid-microgrid sizing and optimisation engine — simulate a year of operation at one-minute to one-hour resolution, search every equipment combination, and rank them by least cost.

Pricing Not publicly disclosed Free trial
Sept 2026

Xendee

Xendee Corporation

Storage & microgrid · Web

A modular microgrid and DER platform that co-optimises investment and operation with mixed-integer linear programming, sold as three separately priced seats — a proposal tool, a design tool, and a live controller.

Pricing USD 440 Per seat Paid trial
Sept 2026

Comparisons in storage & microgrid

Best storage & microgrid software

Not published — and the gate is stated openly

A “best” page requires five scored products, each carrying eight verified reviews. Blocking gate on record: G-data (only 3 products; gate G2 needs 5 scored)

When the gate clears, the page will publish with its methodology above the list — and the publisher’s own products will still be excluded from it. How ranking works

Frequently asked

How many storage & microgrid products are there?

We research 3 products whose primary category is Storage & microgrid.

Which storage & microgrid products publish a price?

0 of 3 publish a price outright and 2 publish some tiers. The rest are quote-only or do not disclose pricing at all.

Is there a ranked "best storage & microgrid" list?

No, and there never will be from this dataset. A ranking requires at least five scored products and this category holds 3. It ships as a reference guide instead, which the search evidence suggests is the more useful page anyway.