HOMER Pro
by UL Solutions · not published on the product or pricing page
Storage & microgrid · Software
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Modular licence
- Try before buying
- Free trial
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Utility-scale · C&I · offgrid
- Named integrations
- 1
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is HOMER Pro?
The long-established hybrid-microgrid sizing and optimisation engine — simulate a year of operation at one-minute to one-hour resolution, search every equipment combination, and rank them by least cost.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 19 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Free trial offered
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
For engineers sizing hybrid generation-plus-storage systems, especially off-grid, island, remote and campus microgrids where the physics and the fuel curve decide the answer. Not for a salesperson producing a client-facing proposal, and not for tariff-driven bill-savings work — HOMER names no utility rate database at all, which is exactly what Energy Toolbase sells.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcehomerenergy.comVerified
Pricing
HOMER Pro does not publish a price.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Free trial
Sourcehomerenergy.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
21 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Storage design | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Dispatch / self-consumption strategy ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Yield simulation | ||
| Sub-hourly / 8760 output ⓘ | — | Verified |
Proposals & sales 1 verified 2 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| E-signature ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Proposal document generation ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Sales support | ||
| Savings / bill-offset calculation ⓘ | — | Not found |
Monitoring & operations 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Inspection | ||
| Thermal / aerial inspection analytics ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 1 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | software | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | modular-licence | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Free tier | free-trial | Verified |
| Self-serve signup ⓘ | — | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | global | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | engineering-firm | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
1 named, documented integrations.
- MATLAB
A logo wall is not an integration list. Only named, documented products are counted.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of HOMER Pro has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Capterra. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare HOMER Pro
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
Explore what HOMER Pro does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Capabilities it carries
Who UL Solutions sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does HOMER Pro cost?
HOMER Pro does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is HOMER Pro free?
Free trial.
What does HOMER Pro integrate with?
1 named, documented integrations: MATLAB.
Sources and verification
Primary source
https://homerenergy.com/homer-pro
Pricing read from https://homerenergy.com/products/pro/index.html
Data coverage
19 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 2 not found
90% of the 21 applicable data points were confirmed on UL Solutions’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.