Google Solar API
by Google LLC · not stated on the product documentation
Imagery & remote survey · Data / API
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Per unit of usage
- Try before buying
- Not established
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Residential · C&I
- Named integrations
- 1
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Google Solar API?
A metered Google Maps Platform API that returns rooftop solar potential — building insights, flux, shade and a digital surface model — for addresses inside Google's published coverage polygons.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 15 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Not established
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
For software teams building solar prospecting, qualification or design tools who want remote roof-and-shade data without owning imagery. **Not for an installer.** There is no application, no login, no dashboard and no seat — you get an API key, a Google Cloud billing account, and a bill per thousand requests. And it is not for anyone whose territory sits outside coverage, where the API returns nothing at all.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcedevelopers.google.comVerified
Pricing
Google Solar API does not publish a price.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcedevelopers.google.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
16 normalised data points across 5 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Proposals & sales 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Sales support | ||
| Incentive and rebate calculation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | Not offered | Verified |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 1 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | data-api | Verified |
| Web application | No | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 4 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | per-unit-usage | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | global — but only inside published coverage polygons | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | developer | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
1 named, documented integrations.
- GeoTIFF
A logo wall is not an integration list. Only named, documented products are counted.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Google Solar API has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: —. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Explore what Google Solar API does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Who Google LLC sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does Google Solar API cost?
Google Solar API does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Google Solar API free?
We did not establish a free tier for Google Solar API.
What does Google Solar API integrate with?
1 named, documented integrations: GeoTIFF.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
15 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 0 not found
100% of the 15 applicable data points were confirmed on Google LLC’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.