Demand Manager (LightWork)
by Demand Manager · Suite 1, Level 7, 12-14 O'Connell Street, Sydney NSW, Australia (see Red flags — the site publishes three different addresses)
Compliance & rebate · Human service
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Flat fee + success fee
- Try before buying
- Free tier
- Runs on
- Web
- Built for
- Residential · C&I
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Demand Manager (LightWork)?
An Australian certificate aggregator and AFSL-holding trader whose free LightWork apps (Commercial, Residential, Solar) capture the compliance evidence for ESC, VEEC, STC, PRC and REPS claims, monetised through an undisclosed success fee on the certificates it creates and trades.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 20 verified capabilities and 1 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Has a permanent free tier
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
For Australian lighting retailers, electrical contractors, HVAC and hot-water installers and solar retailers who want compliance paperwork auto-filled, evidence captured on site, and a counterparty across five schemes in three states plus the federal RET. Not for anyone outside Australia; anyone who wants to know what the intermediary earns before signing; anyone on iOS (there is no iOS app); anyone whose primary need is residential solar at volume (LightWork Solar has 50+ Google Play downloads and was last updated in August 2024); and anyone who needs to be treated as a retail client, because the AFSL is authorised for wholesale clients only.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcedemandmanager.com.auVerified
Pricing
Demand Manager (LightWork) does not publish a price.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Free tier, no time limit
Sourcedemandmanager.com.auVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
23 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Proposals & sales 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Sales support | ||
| Incentive and rebate calculation ⓘ | Not offered | Verified |
Estimation & financial modelling 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Cost estimation | ||
| Adders, discounts and margin ⓘ | — | Not found |
Certificate, rebate & scheme administration 6 verified 1 claimed
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Creation | ||
| Certificate creation and regulator submission ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Multi-scheme coverage ⓘ | advanced | Verified |
| Evidence | ||
| Approved-product-list validation ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Duplicate / counterfeit serial detection ⓘ | — | Vendor claim |
| On-site installation evidence capture ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Trading | ||
| Certificate trading / monetisation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Payment to installer / retailer ⓘ | — | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | service | Verified |
| Web application | — | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | flat-plus-success-fee | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | free-forever | Verified |
Market fit & availability 7 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | AU | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | small-installer | Verified |
| Compliance | ||
| Jurisdictional compliance capability ⓘ | au-stc-sres; au-veec | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for Demand Manager (LightWork).
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Demand Manager (LightWork) has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Google Play — LightWork (Commercial), Google Play — LightWork Residential, Google Play — LightWork Solar, Apple App Store, Trustpilot, Capterra, G2, TrustRadius, ESIA member directory. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare Demand Manager (LightWork)
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
Explore what Demand Manager (LightWork) does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Who Demand Manager sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does Demand Manager (LightWork) cost?
Demand Manager (LightWork) does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Demand Manager (LightWork) free?
Free tier, no time limit.
What does Demand Manager (LightWork) integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on Demand Manager (LightWork)'s own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
20 verified · 1 vendor-claimed · 1 not found
91% of the 22 applicable data points were confirmed on Demand Manager’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.