SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

PowerTrack

by AlsoEnergy, Inc. (a Stem, Inc. company) · Louisville / Boulder County, Colorado, US (edge hardware assembled by "our Colorado teams"); Stem, Inc. corporate marketing operated from San Francisco, CA

Monitoring & asset mgmt · Hardware + software · active — but the brand is mid migration to stem.com (see Red flags)

Entry price
Not publicly disclosed

Vendor site checked

Charged
Quote only
Try before buying
None
Runs on
Not stated
Built for
Utility-scale · C&I · aggregated-residential
Named integrations
0
Last verified

against the vendor’s own pages

What is PowerTrack?

A hardware-agnostic cloud monitoring, analytics and control platform for solar, storage and hybrid portfolios, sold with the vendor's own edge loggers, power plant controllers and met stations, and now marketed as the "PowerTrack Suite" by its parent Stem, Inc.

It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 17 verified capabilities and 2 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

The two questions vendors rarely answer

Free or paid?

No free tier or trial

Not publicly disclosed

Dependencies & lock-in

None recorded

We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.

Our editorial assessment — not a user review

Who it is for — and who it is not for

It is for utility, C&I and aggregated-residential fleet owners, EPCs, O&M providers and control-room operators who need one platform across mixed hardware and who are willing to run an enterprise procurement (no price is published anywhere on either vendor site). It is not for a single-site residential owner, not for anyone who wants to self-serve a signup, and not for a buyer who needs a published price before taking a sales call.

Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcehome.alsoenergy.comVerified

Pricing

Not publicly disclosed

PowerTrack does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.

We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.

Sourcehome.alsoenergy.comVerifiedfirst-hand

Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing

Feature detail

21 normalised data points across 8 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Permitting & engineering 1 verified
Permitting & engineering capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Permitting
Automated code compliance check ⓘ Advanced Verified
Monitoring & operations 3 verified 1 claimed
Monitoring & operations capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Monitoring
Alerts and fault detection ⓘ Advanced Verified
Production monitoring ⓘ Advanced Verified
Weather-adjusted expected production ⓘ — Verified
Operations
Work order / CMMS ⓘ Basic Vendor claim
Inspection & data capture operations 1 verified 1 claimed
Inspection & data capture operations capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Capture
Multi-vendor hardware / data ingest ⓘ Basic Vendor claim
Control
SCADA / real-time plant control ⓘ Advanced Verified
Reporting, data & BI 1 verified
Reporting, data & BI capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Output
Automated / scheduled reporting ⓘ Advanced Verified
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified 1 not found
Integrations & extensibility capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Extensibility
Public API ⓘ — Not found
Named integrations
Named, documented integrations ⓘ 0 Verified
Platform & deployment 1 verified
Platform & deployment capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Deployment
Delivery model hardware+software Verified
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified 1 not found
Pricing & commercial terms capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Pricing transparency
Price published ⓘ Not published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified
Trial
Free tier Not offered Verified
Self-serve signup ⓘ — Not found
Market fit & availability 6 verified
Market fit & availability capabilities for PowerTrack
Capability Value Evidence
Availability
Geographic availability US; EMEA; JP; global Verified
Buyer
Target buyer ⓘ o&m-provider Verified
Lifecycle
Product status active — but the brand is mid-migration to stem.com (see Red flags) Verified
Segment
C&I ⓘ — Verified
Residential ⓘ — Verified
Utility-scale ⓘ — Verified

AI capabilities

No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages

We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.

Integrations

No integration named on the vendor’s own site

We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for PowerTrack.

Collected from users — none yet

Verified user reviews

No verified user reviews yet

We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of PowerTrack has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.

Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review

Third-party review presence recorded during research: G2, Capterra, TrustRadius. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.

Compare PowerTrack

Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.

PowerTrack alternatives

All alternatives

Products in Monitoring & asset mgmt, free and lower-cost options first.

Explore what PowerTrack does

Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.

Who AlsoEnergy, Inc. (a Stem, Inc. company) sells it to

Frequently asked

How much does PowerTrack cost?

PowerTrack does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.

Is PowerTrack free?

No free tier or trial.

What does PowerTrack integrate with?

No third-party integration is named on PowerTrack's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.

Sources and verification

Data coverage

17 verified · 2 vendor-claimed · 2 not found

81% of the 21 applicable data points were confirmed on AlsoEnergy, Inc. (a Stem, Inc. company)’s own pages.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.