PVOutput
PVOutput.org (community)
Monitoring & asset mgmt · Web · iOS · Android
Comparison
15 differences · 12 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on free tier. PowerTrack publishes Not publicly disclosed; VCOM Cloud publishes Not publicly disclosed.
We do not name a winner. Below are 15 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
Both use the same pricing model, so the figures below are directly comparable.
PowerTrack
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
VCOM Cloud
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
15 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | PowerTrack | VCOM Cloud |
|---|---|---|
| CRM & lead management | ||
| Sales reporting and forecasting | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Project & field operations | ||
| Mobile field app | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Automated code compliance check | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Monitoring & operations | ||
| Asset / contract & PPA billing | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Weather-adjusted expected production | Yes Verified | — Could not read |
| Work order / CMMS | Basic Vendor claim | Advanced Verified |
| Inspection & data capture operations | ||
| Multi-vendor hardware / data ingest | Basic Vendor claim | — Could not read |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Public API | — Not found | Advanced Verified |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Android app | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| iOS app | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Web application | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Free tier | Not offered Verified | — Could not read |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US; EMEA; JP; global Verified | DE; EU; JP; LATAM; US; global Verified |
| Product status | active — but the brand is mid-migration to stem.com (see Red flags) Verified | active Verified |
| Residential | Yes Verified | No Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for utility, C&I and aggregated-residential fleet owners, EPCs, O&M providers and control-room operators who need one platform across mixed hardware and who are willing to run an enterprise procurement (no price is published anywhere on either vendor site). It is not for a single-site residential owner, not for anyone who wants to self-serve a signup, and not for a buyer who needs a published price before taking a sales call.
Full PowerTrack profileIt is for O&M managers, asset managers and investors running C&I-to-utility PV portfolios in Europe, LATAM and Japan who want manufacturer-independent monitoring plus a real API and a CMMS in the same account. It is not for a buyer who needs published pricing (no price is visible anywhere without a trade login), and not for anyone who wants pure software with no vendor hardware in the chain — the blue'Log is described by the vendor as "the heart of on-site monitoring" for VCOM.
Full VCOM Cloud profilePVOutput.org (community)
Monitoring & asset mgmt · Web · iOS · Android
Tigo Energy, Inc.
Monitoring & asset mgmt · Web · iOS · Android
Solar Analytics Pty Ltd
Monitoring & asset mgmt · Web
They differ most on free tier. In total we recorded 15 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.
Both are priced quote only. PowerTrack: Not publicly disclosed. VCOM Cloud: Not publicly disclosed.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built