- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- Not established
- Runs on
- Web
- Built for
- Utility-scale · iso-rto · developer
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is GridUnity?
Enterprise interconnection lifecycle-management SaaS sold to ISOs, RTOs, transmission owners and utilities — aimed at the transmission and large-load queue backlog first, with a distribution product that covers residential-scale DER as one workflow among many.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 13 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Not established
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for grid operators and utilities that need to move a multi-year interconnection queue and satisfy FERC and state orders. It is not a solar installer's product in any sense: there is no installer sign-up, no installer pricing, no installer-facing page, and the company's own framing of its distribution product is "helping utilities streamline operations". An installer's contact with GridUnity, if any, is as an applicant inside a utility's deployment.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcegridunity.comVerified
Pricing
GridUnity does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcegridunity.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
14 normalised data points across 6 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Proposals & sales 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| E-signature ⓘ | — | Verified |
Permitting & engineering 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Interconnection | ||
| Interconnection application ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | software | Verified |
| Web application | — | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 2 verified 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | utility-or-programme-admin | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for GridUnity.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of GridUnity has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: G2, Capterra, Trustpilot. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Frequently asked
How much does GridUnity cost?
GridUnity does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is GridUnity free?
We did not establish a free tier for GridUnity.
What does GridUnity integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on GridUnity's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Primary source
Data coverage
13 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 1 not found
93% of the 14 applicable data points were confirmed on GridUnity, Inc.’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.