Genability (Arcadia)
by Arcadia · 5600 S Quebec St., Suite 320D, Greenwood Village, CO 80111, US
Weather, tariff & utility data · Data / API · active — but the Genability brand is retired; the product is now Arcadia "Signal
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- Not established
- Runs on
- Web
- Built for
- Residential · C&I · Utility-scale
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Genability (Arcadia)?
The US electricity tariff database and rate-calculation engine that sits underneath other companies' solar savings numbers — now sold by Arcadia under the name Signal, with the Genability brand retired from all public marketing but still live in the API hostname.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 14 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Not established
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for whoever is *building* a bill-savings calculation: a proposal tool, a bill-audit product, an EV-charging siting model, a corporate energy team. It is not something a solar installer buys or opens. If an installer's proposal shows a 22-year payback and the number looks wrong, this is one of the two layers to interrogate.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcegenability.comVerified
Pricing
Genability (Arcadia) does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcearcadia.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
16 normalised data points across 6 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Proposals & sales 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Sales support | ||
| Savings / bill-offset calculation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Permitting & engineering 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Interconnection | ||
| Interconnection application ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | Not offered | Verified |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | data-api | Verified |
| Web application | — | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 2 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US; global | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | developer; sales-org | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active — but the Genability brand is retired; the product is now Arcadia "Signal | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
2 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for Genability (Arcadia).
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Genability (Arcadia) has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Trustpilot, G2 / Capterra / TrustRadius / Software Advice. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare Genability (Arcadia)
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
Genability (Arcadia) alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Weather, tariff & utility data, free and lower-cost options first.
SolarAnywhere
Clean Power Research, L.L.C.
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
UtilityAPI
UtilityAPI
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
Meteonorm
Meteotest AG
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
Explore what Genability (Arcadia) does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Who Arcadia sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does Genability (Arcadia) cost?
Genability (Arcadia) does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Genability (Arcadia) free?
We did not establish a free tier for Genability (Arcadia).
What does Genability (Arcadia) integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on Genability (Arcadia)'s own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
14 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 0 not found
100% of the 14 applicable data points were confirmed on Arcadia’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.