SolarAnywhere
Clean Power Research, L.L.C.
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
Comparison
16 differences · 8 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Genability (Arcadia) publishes Not publicly disclosed; SolarAnywhere publishes USD 500. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 16 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Genability (Arcadia) is priced quote-only and SolarAnywhere is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Genability (Arcadia)
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
SolarAnywhere
USD 500
500 USD per location, 1-year access
Per unit of usage
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
16 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Genability (Arcadia) | SolarAnywhere |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Horizon / far shading | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Named weather / irradiance data source | — Not applicable | — Could not read |
| Sub-hourly / 8760 output | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Not applicable | Yes Verified |
| Savings / bill-offset calculation | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| CRM & lead management | ||
| Sales reporting and forecasting | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Interconnection application | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | per-unit-usage Verified |
| Free tier | — Could not read | free-tier-limited Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 500 USD per location, 1-year access Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Product status | active — but the Genability brand is retired; the product is now Arcadia "Signal Verified | active Verified |
| Target buyer | developer; sales-org Verified | — Could not read |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for whoever is *building* a bill-savings calculation: a proposal tool, a bill-audit product, an EV-charging siting model, a corporate energy team. It is not something a solar installer buys or opens. If an installer's proposal shows a 22-year payback and the number looks wrong, this is one of the two layers to interrogate.
Full Genability (Arcadia) profileIt is for whoever needs bankable irradiance with a paper trail: a resource analyst building a P50/P90, an asset manager benchmarking a fleet against "estimated actuals", a developer feeding PVsyst or RatedPower without manual file shuffling. It is not a design tool and not something an installer opens — it is the number that other people's design tools consume.
Full SolarAnywhere profileClean Power Research, L.L.C.
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
UtilityAPI
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
Meteotest AG
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 16 verified differences and 8 points where they are the same.
Genability (Arcadia) is priced quote-only and SolarAnywhere is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built