SolarAnywhere
Clean Power Research, L.L.C.
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
Comparison
13 differences · 9 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Genability (Arcadia) publishes Not publicly disclosed; UtilityAPI publishes USD 1.50. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 13 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Genability (Arcadia) is priced quote-only and UtilityAPI is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Genability (Arcadia)
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
UtilityAPI
USD 1.50
1.50 USD per meter per month of data
Per unit of usage
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
13 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Genability (Arcadia) | UtilityAPI |
|---|---|---|
| Proposals & sales | ||
| Savings / bill-offset calculation | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Incentive and rebate calculation | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Project & field operations | ||
| Automated customer updates | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Interconnection application | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Monitoring & operations | ||
| Production monitoring | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Named, documented integrations | 0 Verified | 2 Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | per-unit-usage Verified |
| Free tier | — Could not read | free-tier-limited Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 1.50 USD per meter per month of data Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US; global Verified | US Verified |
| Product status | active — but the Genability brand is retired; the product is now Arcadia "Signal Verified | active Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
It is for whoever is *building* a bill-savings calculation: a proposal tool, a bill-audit product, an EV-charging siting model, a corporate energy team. It is not something a solar installer buys or opens. If an installer's proposal shows a 22-year payback and the number looks wrong, this is one of the two layers to interrogate.
Full Genability (Arcadia) profileIt is for whoever needs a specific customer's *real* consumption with that customer's consent — a proposal tool sizing a system, a financier underwriting a PPA, a storage developer modelling demand charges, a programme administrator qualifying a rebate. It is not a tariff engine, not a rate calculator, and not a solar tool. It will tell you exactly what a customer used and was billed; it will not tell you what a different rate would have cost them.
Full UtilityAPI profileClean Power Research, L.L.C.
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
UtilityAPI
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
Meteotest AG
Weather, tariff & utility data · Web
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 13 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.
Genability (Arcadia) is priced quote-only and UtilityAPI is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built