- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Utility-scale
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is PVcase Ground Mount?
AutoCAD-based design software for utility-scale ground-mount solar — terrain-adapted automated layouts, slope and grading analysis, 3D cabling and stringing, BOM and construction-ready CAD deliverables, sold by quote only.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 18 verified capabilities and 2 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcepvcase.comVerified
Pricing
PVcase Ground Mount does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcepvcase.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
26 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 6 verified 1 claimed 4 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Array design | ||
| Automatic module layout ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Ground-mount / tracker layout ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Electrical design | ||
| Single-line diagram ⓘ | — | Not found |
| String sizing / stringing ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Interoperability | ||
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Shading & irradiance | ||
| Shading analysis ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Storage design | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Yield simulation | ||
| Annual energy yield simulation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report ⓘ | Basic | Vendor claim |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Named weather / irradiance data source ⓘ | — | Not found |
Estimation & financial modelling 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation ⓘ | — | Not found |
Reporting, data & BI 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Output | ||
| Report / deliverable export ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified 1 claimed
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | Basic | Vendor claim |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | software | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 6 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | global | Verified |
| Buyer | ||
| Target buyer ⓘ | enterprise-epc; developer | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | No | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for PVcase Ground Mount.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of PVcase Ground Mount has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: G2, Capterra, TrustRadius. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Compare PVcase Ground Mount
Only pairs where the database holds a real, stateable difference are published. Every one of these was generated from the same feature data shown above.
PVcase Ground Mount alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Design & simulation, free and lower-cost options first.
Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Designer
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
SAM (System Advisor Model)
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
Explore what PVcase Ground Mount does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Capabilities it carries
Who PVcase sells it to
Frequently asked
How much does PVcase Ground Mount cost?
PVcase Ground Mount does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is PVcase Ground Mount free?
No free tier or trial.
What does PVcase Ground Mount integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on PVcase Ground Mount's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Data coverage
18 verified · 2 vendor-claimed · 5 not found
72% of the 25 applicable data points were confirmed on PVcase’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.