SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Enact vs PVcase Ground Mount

29 differences · 8 identical

EnactEnact Systems Inc.
Entry price
USD 279
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
1
Verified data points
11
PVcase Ground MountPVcase
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Partial Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Entry price 279 USD per month billed annually Not established

All 29 differences ↓

Enact or PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on price published. Enact publishes USD 279; PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 29 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Enact is priced per-seat and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Enact

USD 279

279 USD per month billed annually

Per seat

2 seats included

10 projects

PVcase Ground Mount

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

29 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Enact and PVcase Ground Mount
Capability Enact PVcase Ground Mount
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified — Could not read
Annual energy yield simulation Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report — Not found Basic Vendor claim
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found — Could not read
Remote site capture from imagery Advanced Verified — Not applicable
Shading analysis — Could not read Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
Monitoring & operations
Production monitoring Advanced Verified — Could not read
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export — Could not read Advanced Verified
AI & automation
AI defect / anomaly detection vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 1 Verified 0 Verified
Platform prerequisite AutoCAD (PVCAD plug-in tier) — or bundled at +$66/month Verified — Could not read
Platform & deployment
Delivery model hybrid Verified software Verified
Web application Yes Verified — Could not read
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Partial Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Entry price 279 USD per month billed annually Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Project / design cap 10 Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 2 Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
C&I Yes Verified No Verified
Geographic availability US; global Verified global Verified
Residential Yes Verified No Verified
Target buyer — Could not read enterprise-epc; developer Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 8 data points
  • Free tier
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • String sizing / stringing
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Public API
  • Product status
  • Utility-scale

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Enact if…

  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

Installers who want one vendor for sales design, permit-grade engineering and post-install monitoring, and who will pay for those as three separate line items. It is not a single unified product: the "end-to-end platform" announced in January 2026 is, as sold on 2026-09-25, three priced modules — one of which still lives on a separate domain under a separate brand, with its own pricing pages that disagree with Enact's. [✓ https://enact.solar/providers/provider-pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Enact profile

Consider PVcase Ground Mount if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".

Full PVcase Ground Mount profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Enact and PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 29 verified differences and 8 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Enact or PVcase Ground Mount?

Enact is priced per-seat and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Enact or PVcase Ground Mount better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built