Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
Comparison
29 differences · 10 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Enact publishes USD 279; HELIOS 3D publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 29 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Enact is priced per-seat and HELIOS 3D is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Enact
USD 279
279 USD per month billed annually
Per seat
2 seats included
10 projects
HELIOS 3D
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
29 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Enact | HELIOS 3D |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Named weather / irradiance data source | — Not found | advanced Verified |
| 3D roof and obstruction model | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Automatic module layout | Basic Vendor claim | Advanced Verified |
| Inverter sizing | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) | — Not found | — Could not read |
| Shading analysis | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| String sizing / stringing | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Could not read | — Not found |
| Proposal document generation | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Estimation & financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Monitoring & operations | ||
| Production monitoring | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Reporting, data & BI | ||
| Report / deliverable export | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| AI & automation | ||
| AI defect / anomaly detection | vendor-claimed Verified | — Could not read |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Platform prerequisite | AutoCAD (PVCAD plug-in tier) — or bundled at +$66/month Verified | — Could not read |
| Public API | Basic Vendor claim | — Not found |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Delivery model | hybrid Verified | software Verified |
| Web application | Yes Verified | — Could not read |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Partial Verified | Not published Verified |
| Pricing model | per-seat Verified | quote-only Verified |
| Entry price | 279 USD per month billed annually Verified | — Could not read |
| Currency | USD Verified | — Could not read |
| Project / design cap | 10 Verified | — Could not read |
| Seat cap | 2 Verified | — Could not read |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| C&I | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Geographic availability | US; global Verified | DE; global Verified |
| Residential | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Target buyer | — Could not read | enterprise-epc; engineering-firm Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
Installers who want one vendor for sales design, permit-grade engineering and post-install monitoring, and who will pay for those as three separate line items. It is not a single unified product: the "end-to-end platform" announced in January 2026 is, as sold on 2026-09-25, three priced modules — one of which still lives on a separate domain under a separate brand, with its own pricing pages that disagree with Enact's. [✓ https://enact.solar/providers/provider-pricing/ · 2026-09-25]
Full Enact profileFor utility-scale project developers, EPCs and engineering firms that already own a Civil 3D estate, have IT able to run and back up a SQL Server instance, and need a layout that survives into earthworks and pile-driving coordinates. Not for anyone who wants a browser tool, a price they can read, a trial they can self-serve, a rooftop or residential workflow, or a licence that survives losing a USB stick — the vendor's own help centre says losing the dongle "will result in the irrevocable loss of your license" and recommends buying electronics insurance.
Full HELIOS 3D profileMidsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 29 verified differences and 10 points where they are the same.
Enact is priced per-seat and HELIOS 3D is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built