SolarEdge Designer
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
Comparison
31 differences · 6 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Easy PV publishes GBP 0; PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 31 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Easy PV is priced per-seat and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Easy PV
GBP 0
0 GBP free tier; Pro GBP 35/month
Per seat
20 seats included
PVcase Ground Mount
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
31 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Easy PV | PVcase Ground Mount |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling | Basic Verified | — Not found |
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) | — Not found | Yes Verified |
| Ground-mount / tracker layout | — Not found | Advanced Verified |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Single-line diagram | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| 3D roof and obstruction model | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report | — Not found | Basic Vendor claim |
| On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) | — Not found | — Could not read |
| Remote site capture from imagery | Basic Vendor claim | — Not applicable |
| Shading analysis | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| Proposal document generation | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| Interconnection application | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Structural analysis | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Estimation & financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Reporting, data & BI | ||
| Report / deliverable export | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| AI & automation | ||
| AI design assistance | not-claimed Not found | — Could not read |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Named, documented integrations | 3 Verified | 0 Verified |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Delivery model | hybrid Verified | software Verified |
| Web application | Yes Verified | — Could not read |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Published Verified | Not published Verified |
| Pricing model | per-seat Verified | quote-only Verified |
| Free tier | free-forever Verified | Not offered Verified |
| Entry price | 0 GBP free tier; Pro GBP 35/month Verified | — Could not read |
| Currency | GBP Verified | — Could not read |
| Seat cap | 20 Verified | — Could not read |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| C&I | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Geographic availability | UK Verified | global Verified |
| Jurisdictional compliance capability | uk-mcs Verified | — Could not read |
| Residential | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Target buyer | small-installer Verified | enterprise-epc; developer Verified |
| Utility-scale | No Verified | Yes Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
UK residential and light-commercial installers who already buy from Midsummer, need MCS-compliant self-consumption modelling and structural/wind-loading numbers, and want DNO paperwork handled in the same place as the design. It is not for anyone outside the UK — MCS, DNO and the Midsummer trade account are the whole point — and the free tier's commercial logic should be read plainly: the software is free because the distributor is selling the hardware. [✓ https://easy-pv.co.uk/ · 2026-09-25]
Full Easy PV profileFor utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".
Full PVcase Ground Mount profileSolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
KACO new energy GmbH
Design & simulation · Web
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 31 verified differences and 6 points where they are the same.
Easy PV is priced per-seat and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built