SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

HelioScope vs PVcase Ground Mount

30 differences · 8 identical

HelioScopeAurora Solar Inc. (acquired Folsom Labs, 2019)
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Capacity tiered
Free tier or trial
Free trial
Named integrations
1
Verified data points
12
PVcase Ground MountPVcase
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Partial Not published
  • Pricing model capacity-tiered quote-only
  • Free tier free-trial Not offered

All 30 differences ↓

HelioScope or PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on price published. HelioScope publishes USD 159; PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 30 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

HelioScope is priced capacity-tiered and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

HelioScope

USD 159

159 USD per licence/month

Capacity tiered

Size ceiling: 1.25 MW DC (Basic) / 5 MW (Pro) / 30 MW (Enterprise)

1 seat included

10 projects

PVcase Ground Mount

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

30 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between HelioScope and PVcase Ground Mount
Capability HelioScope PVcase Ground Mount
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
Export to other simulation tools none Verified — Could not read
Ground-mount / tracker layout Not offered Verified Advanced Verified
Inverter sizing Basic Vendor claim — Could not read
Named weather / irradiance data source basic Vendor claim — Not found
Remote site capture from imagery Advanced Verified — Not applicable
String sizing / stringing — Could not read Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
E-signature — Verified — Could not read
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export — Could not read Advanced Verified
AI & automation
AI defect / anomaly detection not-claimed Not found — Could not read
AI design assistance vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 1 Verified 0 Verified
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Web application Yes Verified — Could not read
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Partial Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model capacity-tiered Verified quote-only Verified
Free tier free-trial Verified Not offered Verified
Entry price 159 USD per licence/month Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Project / design cap 10 Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 1 Verified — Could not read
System size cap 1.25 MW DC (Basic) / 5 MW (Pro) / 30 MW (Enterprise) Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
C&I Yes Verified No Verified
Geographic availability US; global Verified global Verified
Target buyer small-installer; engineering-firm Verified enterprise-epc; developer Verified
Utility-scale No Verified Yes Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 8 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Shading analysis
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Product status
  • Residential
  • Delivery model

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider HelioScope if…

  • your systems fit within 1.25 MW DC (Basic) / 5 MW (Pro) / 30 MW (Enterprise)
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you

For C&I designers and engineers who need a layout, a bankable-grade production estimate and a sales proposal without leaving one tool. Not for residential one-roof sales work (the same vendor routes that to Aurora) and not for jobs above 30 MW DC — the vendor publishes a hard design-size cap on every tier.

Full HelioScope profile

Consider PVcase Ground Mount if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".

Full PVcase Ground Mount profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between HelioScope and PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 30 verified differences and 8 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, HelioScope or PVcase Ground Mount?

HelioScope is priced capacity-tiered and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is HelioScope or PVcase Ground Mount better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built