Solmetric PVA-1000S
by Solmetric, a Fluke company · 117 Morris Street, Suite 100, Sebastopol, CA 95472, US
Commissioning & testing · Hardware + software · active listing, out of stock; superseded in the live catalogue by the Fluke sold PVA 1500 series
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Hardware inclusive
- Try before buying
- None
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- C&I · Utility-scale · Residential
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is Solmetric PVA-1000S?
A 12–1000 V DC, 20 A (30 A optional) I-V curve tracer kit with a wireless SolSensor reference sensor and a Windows analysis/reporting application, listed at $5,695 and currently out of stock, aimed at commissioning, auditing and troubleshooting PV arrays.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 12 verified capabilities.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
No free tier or trial
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
It is for a commissioning or O&M technician verifying string performance against modelled expectation at up to 1000 V, who already carries a Windows laptop or tablet into the field. It is not for a 1500 V plant (the vendor points you to the PVA-1500), not for a Mac or iPad-only crew, and — as of this check — not for anyone who needs to buy one today, because the listing is out of stock and the vendor's own current-product page no longer includes it.
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcesolmetric.comVerified
Pricing
Solmetric PVA-1000S does not publish a price.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcesolmetric.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
13 normalised data points across 6 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Site capture | ||
| Roof measurement ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
CRM & lead management 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Reporting | ||
| Commission tracking ⓘ | — | Verified |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | hardware+software | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 3 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
| Pricing model | hardware-inclusive | Verified |
| Trial | ||
| Free tier | Not offered | Verified |
Market fit & availability 5 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US; global | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active listing, out of stock; superseded in the live catalogue by the Fluke-sold PVA-1500 series | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | — | Verified |
1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for Solmetric PVA-1000S.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of Solmetric PVA-1000S has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Trustpilot, G2, Capterra. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
Frequently asked
How much does Solmetric PVA-1000S cost?
Solmetric PVA-1000S does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is Solmetric PVA-1000S free?
No free tier or trial.
What does Solmetric PVA-1000S integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on Solmetric PVA-1000S's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Primary source
Data coverage
12 verified · 0 vendor-claimed · 0 not found
100% of the 12 applicable data points were confirmed on Solmetric, a Fluke company’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.