- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Not established
- Try before buying
- Not established
- Runs on
- Not stated
- Built for
- Residential · C&I
- Named integrations
- 0
- Last verified
Vendor site checked
against the vendor’s own pages
What is FIMER PowerPHAST?
An inverter-manufacturer sizing and simulation tool — PHotovoltaic Array Sizing Tool — launched in 2026 and delivered inside FIMER's existing Aurora Vision® account, covering PV array configuration, storage sizing and a downloadable technical report.
It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 11 verified capabilities and 1 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
The two questions vendors rarely answer
Free or paid?
Not established
Not publicly disclosed
Dependencies & lock-in
None recorded
We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.
Our editorial assessment — not a user review
Who it is for — and who it is not for
Designers and installers already working with FIMER inverters and already holding an Aurora Vision login, who need an array and battery configuration with an irradiance-based production estimate and a report to hand a customer. It is not a design tool: nothing on the product page describes a roof, a layout, a shading study or a CAD output, and it is not open to anyone without a FIMER/Aurora Vision account — the application presents a logout control, so it is gated behind sign-in. [✓ https://www.fimer.com/sizing-tools/powerphast-advanced-configuration-tool-photovoltaic-systems and https://www.auroravision.net/stringsizer/app/ · 2026-09-25]
Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcefimer.comVerified
Pricing
FIMER PowerPHAST does not publish a price.
We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.
Sourcefimer.comVerifiedfirst-hand
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing
Feature detail
24 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.
Solar design & simulation 3 verified 1 claimed 8 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Array design | ||
| Automatic module layout ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Ground-mount / tracker layout ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Electrical design | ||
| Single-line diagram ⓘ | — | Not found |
| String sizing / stringing ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Interoperability | ||
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Site capture | ||
| 3D roof and obstruction model ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Remote site capture from imagery ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Storage design | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Yield simulation | ||
| Annual energy yield simulation ⓘ | Advanced | Verified |
| Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Named weather / irradiance data source ⓘ | basic | Vendor claim |
Proposals & sales 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Proposal generation | ||
| Proposal document generation ⓘ | — | Not found |
Estimation & financial modelling 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation ⓘ | — | Not found |
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified 1 not found
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Extensibility | ||
| Public API ⓘ | — | Not found |
| Named integrations | ||
| Named, documented integrations ⓘ | 0 | Verified |
Platform & deployment 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment | ||
| Delivery model | hardware+software | Verified |
Pricing & commercial terms 1 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | ||
| Price published ⓘ | Not published | Verified |
Market fit & availability 5 verified
| Capability | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | ||
| Geographic availability | IT; EU; global | Verified |
| Lifecycle | ||
| Product status | active | Verified |
| Segment | ||
| C&I ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Residential ⓘ | — | Verified |
| Utility-scale ⓘ | No | Verified |
1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.
AI capabilities
No AI claim on the vendor’s own pages
We found no explicit AI or machine-learning claim. Words like “smart”, “one-click automatic” and “magic” are automation claims and are deliberately not counted as AI — coding them as AI would fabricate a capability the vendor never asserted.
Integrations
No integration named on the vendor’s own site
We searched and found no named third-party product. Integration information has not been verified for FIMER PowerPHAST.
Collected from users — none yet
Verified user reviews
No verified user reviews yet
We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of FIMER PowerPHAST has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.
Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review
Third-party review presence recorded during research: Capterra, G2, TrustRadius. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.
FIMER PowerPHAST alternatives
All alternativesProducts in Design & simulation, free and lower-cost options first.
Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Designer
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
SAM (System Advisor Model)
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
Explore what FIMER PowerPHAST does
Each link shows every product we researched with that capability or selling to that buyer, so you can see who else is in the running.
Capabilities it carries
Frequently asked
How much does FIMER PowerPHAST cost?
FIMER PowerPHAST does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.
Is FIMER PowerPHAST free?
We did not establish a free tier for FIMER PowerPHAST.
What does FIMER PowerPHAST integrate with?
No third-party integration is named on FIMER PowerPHAST's own site. A logo wall is not an integration list.
Sources and verification
Primary source
https://www.fimer.com/sizing-tools/powerphast-advanced-configuration-tool-photovoltaic-systems
Pricing read from https://www.fimer.com/products-and-services/solar/software-tools
Data coverage
11 verified · 1 vendor-claimed · 11 not found
48% of the 23 applicable data points were confirmed on FIMER’s own pages.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.