SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

PowerClerk

by Clean Power Research · not published on the pages fetched

Interconnection · Software

Entry price
Not publicly disclosed

Vendor site checked

Charged
Quote only
Try before buying
Not established
Runs on
Web
Built for
Utility-scale · agency
Named integrations
4
Last verified

against the vendor’s own pages

What is PowerClerk?

A no-code workflow platform that utilities and energy agencies configure to run DER interconnection, large-load and large-generator interconnection, and incentive programmes — the portal a solar installer logs into is the utility's PowerClerk instance, not the installer's.

It does not publish a price; we checked the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026. We recorded 16 verified capabilities and 1 the vendor claims but we could not confirm.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

The two questions vendors rarely answer

Free or paid?

Not established

Not publicly disclosed

Dependencies & lock-in

None recorded

We did not establish a hard third-party dependency. That is not the same as confirming there is none.

Our editorial assessment — not a user review

Who it is for — and who it is not for

It is for utility and agency programme administrators who need configurable, auditable, regulator-facing workflow with an applicant portal attached. It is not a tool an installer can buy, configure or switch to. Installers encounter PowerClerk because a utility bought it; their experience of it is entirely determined by how that utility configured it.

Editorial assessment from the research recordSourcecleanpower.comVerified

Pricing

Not publicly disclosed

PowerClerk does not publish a price. Pricing is quote-only.

We searched the vendor’s own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure. That is one of 51 products in this dataset that publish nothing.

Sourcecleanpower.comVerifiedfirst-hand

Prices are shown exactly as the vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies — a converted figure would be a number we invented. How we verify pricing

Feature detail

18 normalised data points across 7 capability areas. Every row carries its evidence state; hover any chip for what that state means.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Proposals & sales 2 verified
Proposals & sales capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
Proposal generation
E-signature ⓘ — Verified
Sales support
Incentive and rebate calculation ⓘ Advanced Verified
Permitting & engineering 1 verified
Permitting & engineering capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
Interconnection
Interconnection application ⓘ Advanced Verified
AI & automation 2 verified 1 claimed
AI & automation capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
AI capability
AI agent / copilot vendor-claimed Verified
AI compliance / document review ⓘ Basic Vendor claim
AI compliance / document review vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility 1 verified
Integrations & extensibility capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
Named integrations
Named, documented integrations ⓘ 4 Verified
Platform & deployment 2 verified
Platform & deployment capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
Deployment
Delivery model software Verified
Web application — Verified
Pricing & commercial terms 2 verified
Pricing & commercial terms capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
Pricing transparency
Price published ⓘ Not published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified
Market fit & availability 6 verified
Market fit & availability capabilities for PowerClerk
Capability Value Evidence
Availability
Geographic availability US; CA-canada; SV Verified
Buyer
Target buyer ⓘ utility-or-programme-admin Verified
Lifecycle
Product status active Verified
Segment
C&I ⓘ No Verified
Residential ⓘ No Verified
Utility-scale ⓘ — Verified

1 further data points are not applicable to this product and are hidden here. They are excluded from any score rather than counted as zero — a residential tool is not deficient at ground-mount layout, it is out of scope.

AI capabilities

  • AI compliance / document review Vendor claims it
  • AI agent or copilot Vendor claims it

Integrations

4 named, documented integrations.

  • Docusign
  • Excel
  • Power BI
  • Tableau

A logo wall is not an integration list. Only named, documented products are counted.

Collected from users — none yet

Verified user reviews

No verified user reviews yet

We publish only reviews we collect and verify ourselves. No review of PowerClerk has cleared identity verification and moderation yet, so there is no score — and there will be none until eight verified reviews exist.

Third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and TrustRadius are never mixed into our score or our structured data; where we cite them they are attributed and dated. How our review system works · Write a review

Third-party review presence recorded during research: G2, Capterra, Trustpilot. Cited in prose only, never in our markup.

Frequently asked

How much does PowerClerk cost?

PowerClerk does not publish a price. We searched the vendor's own site on 28 September 2026 and found no figure.

Is PowerClerk free?

We did not establish a free tier for PowerClerk.

What does PowerClerk integrate with?

4 named, documented integrations: Docusign, Excel, Power BI, Tableau.

Sources and verification

Data coverage

16 verified · 1 vendor-claimed · 0 not found

94% of the 17 applicable data points were confirmed on Clean Power Research’s own pages.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.