SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

PVcase Ground Mount vs Reslink Energy

24 differences · 9 identical

PVcase Ground MountPVcase
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7
Reslink EnergyReslink Technologies Private Limited
Entry price
USD 2000
Charged
Capacity tiered
Free tier or trial
Demo only, no trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only capacity-tiered
  • Free tier Not offered demo-only

All 24 differences ↓

PVcase Ground Mount or Reslink Energy?

They differ most on price published. PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed; Reslink Energy publishes USD 2000. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 24 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only and Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

PVcase Ground Mount

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Reslink Energy

USD 2000

2000 USD per year

Capacity tiered

Size ceiling: 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

24 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between PVcase Ground Mount and Reslink Energy
Capability PVcase Ground Mount Reslink Energy
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling — Not found Advanced Verified
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) — Not found Advanced Verified
Single-line diagram — Not found Advanced Verified
3D roof and obstruction model — Could not read Advanced Verified
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Verified Yes Vendor claim
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Could not read — Not found
Remote site capture from imagery — Not applicable Advanced Verified
Shading analysis Advanced Verified — Could not read
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Could not read Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation — Not found Basic Vendor claim
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export Advanced Verified — Could not read
Platform & deployment
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified capacity-tiered Verified
Free tier Not offered Verified demo-only Verified
Entry price — Could not read 2000 USD per year Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
System size cap — Could not read 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW Verified
Market fit & availability
C&I No Verified Yes Verified
Geographic availability global Verified IN; global Verified
Residential No Verified Yes Verified
Target buyer enterprise-epc; developer Verified small-installer; enterprise-epc Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 9 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • String sizing / stringing
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Public API
  • Named, documented integrations
  • Product status
  • Delivery model

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider PVcase Ground Mount if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".

Full PVcase Ground Mount profile

Consider Reslink Energy if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • your systems fit within 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW
  • your work is mostly residential

Indian rooftop and C&I EPCs whose sales reps carry a phone rather than a laptop and who want the design, BOM and proposal produced on the roof. It is not for anyone who needs a price they can rely on before they call sales: the same site publishes four mutually incompatible price schedules, in two currencies, on two billing periods, with two different sets of plan names — and a fifth figure appears on its Capterra listing. [✓ https://www.reslink.org/pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Reslink Energy profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between PVcase Ground Mount and Reslink Energy?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 24 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, PVcase Ground Mount or Reslink Energy?

PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only and Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is PVcase Ground Mount or Reslink Energy better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built