SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

DNV SolarFarmer vs PVcase Ground Mount

12 differences · 17 identical

DNV SolarFarmerDNV
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
Free trial
Named integrations
3
Verified data points
8
PVcase Ground MountPVcase
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Free tier free-trial Not offered
  • Electrical mismatch modelling Yes Not established
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Basic Not found

All 12 differences ↓

DNV SolarFarmer or PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on free tier. DNV SolarFarmer publishes Not publicly disclosed; PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed.

We do not name a winner. Below are 12 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

Both use the same pricing model, so the figures below are directly comparable.

DNV SolarFarmer

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

PVcase Ground Mount

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

12 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between DNV SolarFarmer and PVcase Ground Mount
Capability DNV SolarFarmer PVcase Ground Mount
Solar design & simulation
Electrical mismatch modelling Yes Verified — Could not read
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Basic Vendor claim — Not found
Named weather / irradiance data source basic Vendor claim — Not found
Remote site capture from imagery Advanced Verified — Not applicable
String sizing / stringing — Could not read Advanced Verified
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 3 Verified 0 Verified
Public API Not offered Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Desktop OS support Windows 10, 3GHz+, 16GB RAM, 1920x1200 Verified — Could not read
Web application No Verified — Could not read
Pricing & commercial terms
Free tier free-trial Verified Not offered Verified
Market fit & availability
Target buyer engineering-firm; developer Verified enterprise-epc; developer Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 17 data points
  • Price published
  • Pricing model
  • Automatic module layout
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • Single-line diagram
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Shading analysis
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Geographic availability
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Utility-scale
  • Delivery model

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider DNV SolarFarmer if…

  • you are comfortable with desktop software and its constraints
  • you work at utility scale

For yield engineers and IEs at developers, lenders and EPCs who want a model backed by an assurance firm's operational dataset and are comfortable in a scripted desktop tool. Not for rooftop, residential or C&I sales work, not for macOS, and not for anyone who needs to see a price before talking to someone — the "View pricing" link leads to a JavaScript storefront that serves no product content to a non-JS reader.

Full DNV SolarFarmer profile

Consider PVcase Ground Mount if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".

Full PVcase Ground Mount profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between DNV SolarFarmer and PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on free tier. In total we recorded 12 verified differences and 17 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, DNV SolarFarmer or PVcase Ground Mount?

Both are priced quote only. DNV SolarFarmer: Not publicly disclosed. PVcase Ground Mount: Not publicly disclosed.

Is DNV SolarFarmer or PVcase Ground Mount better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built