Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
Comparison
30 differences · 6 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. Arka 360 publishes USD 159; DNV SolarFarmer publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 30 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
Arka 360 is priced per-seat and DNV SolarFarmer is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Arka 360
USD 159
159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures)
Per seat
1 seat included
DNV SolarFarmer
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
30 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | Arka 360 | DNV SolarFarmer |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Single-line diagram | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| 3D roof and obstruction model | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Electrical mismatch modelling | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Ground-mount / tracker layout | Basic Vendor claim | Advanced Verified |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) | Advanced Verified | Basic Vendor claim |
| Named weather / irradiance data source | — Not found | basic Vendor claim |
| On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) | — Not found | — Could not read |
| Shading analysis | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| String sizing / stringing | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| Proposal document generation | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Estimation & financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Reporting, data & BI | ||
| Report / deliverable export | — Could not read | Basic Vendor claim |
| AI & automation | ||
| AI design assistance | vendor-claimed Verified | — Could not read |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Named, documented integrations | 2 Verified | 3 Verified |
| Public API | Basic Vendor claim | Not offered Verified |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Delivery model | hybrid Verified | software Verified |
| Desktop OS support | — Could not read | Windows 10, 3GHz+, 16GB RAM, 1920x1200 Verified |
| Web application | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Published Verified | Not published Verified |
| Pricing model | per-seat Verified | quote-only Verified |
| Free tier | Not offered Verified | free-trial Verified |
| Entry price | 159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures) Verified | — Could not read |
| Currency | USD Verified | — Could not read |
| Seat cap | 1 Verified | — Could not read |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| C&I | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Geographic availability | US; IN; global Verified | global Verified |
| Residential | Yes Verified | No Verified |
| Target buyer | solo-installer; small-installer Verified | engineering-firm; developer Verified |
| Utility-scale | No Verified | Yes Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
Residential and small-commercial installers who want design, shading, proposal and a light CRM in one subscription, and who are willing to buy permit plan sets from the same vendor. It is not for anyone who needs a dependable list price: the `/pricing` URL alone serves four incompatible price schedules in two currencies in a single page, and `/pricing-in` serves two different rupee schedules simultaneously. It is also not a utility-scale tool — there is no tracker or terrain workflow beyond a "single axis tracker" row in a feature table. [✓ https://arka360.com/pricing · 2026-09-25]
Full Arka 360 profileFor yield engineers and IEs at developers, lenders and EPCs who want a model backed by an assurance firm's operational dataset and are comfortable in a scripted desktop tool. Not for rooftop, residential or C&I sales work, not for macOS, and not for anyone who needs to see a price before talking to someone — the "View pricing" link leads to a JavaScript storefront that serves no product content to a non-JS reader.
Full DNV SolarFarmer profileMidsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 30 verified differences and 6 points where they are the same.
Arka 360 is priced per-seat and DNV SolarFarmer is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built