SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Aurora Solar vs PVcase Ground Mount

25 differences · 10 identical

Aurora SolarAurora Solar Inc.
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
7
Verified data points
9
PVcase Ground MountPVcase
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Partial Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Entry price 159 USD per user/month Not established

All 25 differences ↓

Aurora Solar or PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on price published. Aurora Solar publishes USD 159; PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 25 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Aurora Solar is priced per-seat and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Aurora Solar

USD 159

159 USD per user/month

Per seat

1 seat included

50 projects

PVcase Ground Mount

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

25 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Aurora Solar and PVcase Ground Mount
Capability Aurora Solar PVcase Ground Mount
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
CAD export (DXF/DWG) — Not found Yes Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout — Not applicable Advanced Verified
Inverter sizing Advanced Verified — Could not read
Remote site capture from imagery Advanced Verified — Not applicable
String sizing / stringing — Could not read Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export — Could not read Advanced Verified
AI & automation
AI design assistance vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 7 Verified 0 Verified
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Delivery model hybrid Verified software Verified
Web application Yes Verified — Could not read
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Partial Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Entry price 159 USD per user/month Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Project / design cap 50 Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 1 Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability US; CA; EU Verified global Verified
Jurisdictional compliance capability us-nec Verified — Could not read
Residential Yes Verified No Verified
Target buyer small-installer; sales-org Verified enterprise-epc; developer Verified
Utility-scale No Verified Yes Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 10 data points
  • Free tier
  • Automatic module layout
  • Single-line diagram
  • Shading analysis
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Product status
  • C&I

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Aurora Solar if…

  • you need it to connect to tools you already run (7 named)
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

For residential installers and dealer/sales organisations who need design accuracy and a proposal in the same tool, on a per-seat subscription. Not for utility-scale or large C&I work — the vendor's own navigation routes "Commercial" to a different product (HelioScope), and the Aurora plan tables cap Basic/Premium at 1 user and 50 projects/month.

Full Aurora Solar profile

Consider PVcase Ground Mount if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".

Full PVcase Ground Mount profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Aurora Solar and PVcase Ground Mount?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 25 verified differences and 10 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Aurora Solar or PVcase Ground Mount?

Aurora Solar is priced per-seat and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Aurora Solar or PVcase Ground Mount better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built