SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

PVcase Ground Mount vs SolarEdge Designer

22 differences · 10 identical

PVcase Ground MountPVcase
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7
SolarEdge DesignerSolarEdge Technologies
Entry price
Free
Charged
Free
Free tier or trial
Free tier, no time limit
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only free
  • Free tier Not offered free-forever

All 22 differences ↓

PVcase Ground Mount or SolarEdge Designer?

They differ most on price published. PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed; SolarEdge Designer publishes Free. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 22 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only and SolarEdge Designer is priced free. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

PVcase Ground Mount

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

SolarEdge Designer

Free

0 USD no licence or subscription fees

Free

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

22 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between PVcase Ground Mount and SolarEdge Designer
Capability PVcase Ground Mount SolarEdge Designer
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling — Not found Advanced Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified — Not found
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report Basic Vendor claim — Not found
Inverter sizing — Could not read Advanced Verified
Remote site capture from imagery — Not applicable Advanced Verified
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Could not read
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Could not read Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation — Not found Advanced Verified
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export Advanced Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 0 Verified 2 Verified
Public API Basic Vendor claim — Not found
Platform & deployment
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified free Verified
Free tier Not offered Verified free-forever Verified
Entry price — Could not read 0 USD no licence or subscription fees Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
Market fit & availability
C&I No Verified Yes Verified
Residential No Verified Yes Verified
Target buyer enterprise-epc; developer Verified — Could not read
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 10 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • Single-line diagram
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Shading analysis
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Geographic availability
  • Product status
  • Delivery model

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider PVcase Ground Mount if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".

Full PVcase Ground Mount profile

Consider SolarEdge Designer if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • you want to start without a budget approval
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

For installers designing SolarEdge systems who want design, compliance checking and a proposal at no cost, integrated with the SolarEdge Monitoring Platform. Not for vendor-neutral design work: the vendor's own copy scopes it to "all your SolarEdge systems" and to compliance with "the latest SolarEdge design rules". Any comparison page must state that the price is zero because the product sells inverters, not software.

Full SolarEdge Designer profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between PVcase Ground Mount and SolarEdge Designer?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 22 verified differences and 10 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, PVcase Ground Mount or SolarEdge Designer?

PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only and SolarEdge Designer is priced free. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is PVcase Ground Mount or SolarEdge Designer better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built