Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
Comparison
15 differences · 16 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on free tier. PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed; RatedPower (pvDesign) publishes Not publicly disclosed.
We do not name a winner. Below are 15 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
Both use the same pricing model, so the figures below are directly comparable.
PVcase Ground Mount
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
RatedPower (pvDesign)
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
15 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | PVcase Ground Mount | RatedPower (pvDesign) |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling | — Not found | Advanced Verified |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) | — Not found | Basic Vendor claim |
| Manual layout editing | — Could not read | — Verified |
| Remote site capture from imagery | — Not applicable | Advanced Verified |
| Shading analysis | Advanced Verified | Basic Vendor claim |
| Single-line diagram | — Not found | Basic Vendor claim |
| String sizing / stringing | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Proposal document generation | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Estimation & financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation | — Not found | Advanced Verified |
| Reporting, data & BI | ||
| Report / deliverable export | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| AI & automation | ||
| AI agent / copilot | — Could not read | vendor-claimed Verified |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Named, documented integrations | 0 Verified | 4 Verified |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Web application | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Free tier | Not offered Verified | demo-only Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
For utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".
Full PVcase Ground Mount profileFor developers, IPPs, EPCs and engineering firms who need to iterate hundreds of utility-scale layouts and carry them through to interconnection and off-taker-ready detailed engineering. Not for anyone who needs a published price (all three tiers are "Talk to sales"), not for rooftop or residential, and not for buyers who need site prospecting outside the specific geographies where Enverus PRISM International data is licensed.
Full RatedPower (pvDesign) profileMidsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
They differ most on free tier. In total we recorded 15 verified differences and 16 points where they are the same.
Both are priced quote only. PVcase Ground Mount: Not publicly disclosed. RatedPower (pvDesign): Not publicly disclosed.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built