SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Archelios Pro vs Reslink Energy

21 differences · 11 identical

Archelios ProTrace Software International
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
10
Reslink EnergyReslink Technologies Private Limited
Entry price
USD 2000
Charged
Capacity tiered
Free tier or trial
Demo only, no trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only capacity-tiered
  • Free tier Not offered demo-only

All 21 differences ↓

Archelios Pro or Reslink Energy?

They differ most on price published. Archelios Pro publishes Not publicly disclosed; Reslink Energy publishes USD 2000. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 21 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Archelios Pro

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Reslink Energy

USD 2000

2000 USD per year

Capacity tiered

Size ceiling: 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

21 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Archelios Pro and Reslink Energy
Capability Archelios Pro Reslink Energy
Solar design & simulation
Named weather / irradiance data source advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram — Not found Advanced Verified
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Verified Yes Vendor claim
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Verified Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Not found Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling Not offered Verified — Could not read
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 2 Verified 0 Verified
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified capacity-tiered Verified
Free tier Not offered Verified demo-only Verified
Entry price — Could not read 2000 USD per year Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
System size cap — Could not read 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW Verified
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global Verified IN; global Verified
Target buyer — Could not read small-installer; enterprise-epc Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 11 data points
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • String sizing / stringing
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry)
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Delivery model

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Archelios Pro if…

  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Archelios Pro profile

Consider Reslink Energy if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • your systems fit within 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW
  • your work is mostly residential

Indian rooftop and C&I EPCs whose sales reps carry a phone rather than a laptop and who want the design, BOM and proposal produced on the roof. It is not for anyone who needs a price they can rely on before they call sales: the same site publishes four mutually incompatible price schedules, in two currencies, on two billing periods, with two different sets of plan names — and a fifth figure appears on its Capterra listing. [✓ https://www.reslink.org/pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Reslink Energy profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Archelios Pro and Reslink Energy?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 21 verified differences and 11 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Archelios Pro or Reslink Energy?

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Archelios Pro or Reslink Energy better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built