SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Reslink Energy vs Scanifly

23 differences · 12 identical

Reslink EnergyReslink Technologies Private Limited
Entry price
USD 2000
Charged
Capacity tiered
Free tier or trial
Demo only, no trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
9
ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Published Not published
  • Pricing model capacity-tiered quote-only
  • Free tier demo-only Not offered

All 23 differences ↓

Reslink Energy or Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. Reslink Energy publishes USD 2000; Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 23 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Reslink Energy

USD 2000

2000 USD per year

Capacity tiered

Size ceiling: 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

23 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Reslink Energy and Scanifly
Capability Reslink Energy Scanifly
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found Not offered Verified
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Not found
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Vendor claim Yes Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Not found
E-signature — Could not read — Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Basic Vendor claim — Not found
AI & automation
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 0 Verified 2 Verified
Public API Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Published Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model capacity-tiered Verified quote-only Verified
Free tier demo-only Verified Not offered Verified
Entry price 2000 USD per year Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
System size cap 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability IN; global Verified US Verified
Target buyer small-installer; enterprise-epc Verified — Could not read

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 12 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Utility-scale
  • Web application

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Reslink Energy if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • your systems fit within 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW
  • your work is mostly residential

Indian rooftop and C&I EPCs whose sales reps carry a phone rather than a laptop and who want the design, BOM and proposal produced on the roof. It is not for anyone who needs a price they can rely on before they call sales: the same site publishes four mutually incompatible price schedules, in two currencies, on two billing periods, with two different sets of plan names — and a fifth figure appears on its Capterra listing. [✓ https://www.reslink.org/pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Reslink Energy profile

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Reslink Energy and Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 23 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Reslink Energy or Scanifly?

Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Reslink Energy or Scanifly better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built