SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

RatedPower (pvDesign) vs Reslink Energy

23 differences · 12 identical

RatedPower (pvDesign)RatedPower (part of Enverus)
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
Demo only, no trial
Named integrations
4
Verified data points
9
Reslink EnergyReslink Technologies Private Limited
Entry price
USD 2000
Charged
Capacity tiered
Free tier or trial
Demo only, no trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only capacity-tiered
  • Entry price Not established 2000 USD per year

All 23 differences ↓

RatedPower (pvDesign) or Reslink Energy?

They differ most on price published. RatedPower (pvDesign) publishes Not publicly disclosed; Reslink Energy publishes USD 2000. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 23 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

RatedPower (pvDesign) is priced quote-only and Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

RatedPower (pvDesign)

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Reslink Energy

USD 2000

2000 USD per year

Capacity tiered

Size ceiling: 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

23 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between RatedPower (pvDesign) and Reslink Energy
Capability RatedPower (pvDesign) Reslink Energy
Solar design & simulation
3D roof and obstruction model — Could not read Advanced Verified
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Verified Yes Vendor claim
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Manual layout editing — Verified — Could not read
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Could not read — Not found
Shading analysis Basic Vendor claim — Could not read
Single-line diagram Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
String sizing / stringing — Could not read Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
E-signature Yes Verified — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
AI & automation
AI agent / copilot vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 4 Verified 0 Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified capacity-tiered Verified
Entry price — Could not read 2000 USD per year Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
System size cap — Could not read 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW Verified
Market fit & availability
C&I No Verified Yes Verified
Geographic availability global Verified IN; global Verified
Residential No Verified Yes Verified
Target buyer enterprise-epc; developer Verified small-installer; enterprise-epc Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 12 data points
  • Free tier
  • Automatic module layout
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Public API
  • Product status
  • Delivery model
  • Web application
  • Proposal document generation

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider RatedPower (pvDesign) if…

  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • you work at utility scale

For developers, IPPs, EPCs and engineering firms who need to iterate hundreds of utility-scale layouts and carry them through to interconnection and off-taker-ready detailed engineering. Not for anyone who needs a published price (all three tiers are "Talk to sales"), not for rooftop or residential, and not for buyers who need site prospecting outside the specific geographies where Enverus PRISM International data is licensed.

Full RatedPower (pvDesign) profile

Consider Reslink Energy if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • your systems fit within 100 kW / 500 kW / 5 MW / 100 MW
  • your work is mostly residential

Indian rooftop and C&I EPCs whose sales reps carry a phone rather than a laptop and who want the design, BOM and proposal produced on the roof. It is not for anyone who needs a price they can rely on before they call sales: the same site publishes four mutually incompatible price schedules, in two currencies, on two billing periods, with two different sets of plan names — and a fifth figure appears on its Capterra listing. [✓ https://www.reslink.org/pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Reslink Energy profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between RatedPower (pvDesign) and Reslink Energy?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 23 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, RatedPower (pvDesign) or Reslink Energy?

RatedPower (pvDesign) is priced quote-only and Reslink Energy is priced capacity-tiered. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is RatedPower (pvDesign) or Reslink Energy better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built