Easy PV
Midsummer
Design & simulation · Web
Comparison
16 differences · 12 identical
The differences that matter most
They differ most on price published. PlantPredict publishes Could not verify; PVcase Ground Mount publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 16 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
These cannot be compared on a single number
PlantPredict is priced on an unrecorded basis and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
PlantPredict
Could not verify
Model not established
PVcase Ground Mount
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
16 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | PlantPredict | PVcase Ground Mount |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Battery sizing and modelling | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report | Advanced Verified | Basic Vendor claim |
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) | Yes Vendor claim | Yes Verified |
| Named weather / irradiance data source | basic Vendor claim | — Not found |
| Remote site capture from imagery | Advanced Verified | — Not applicable |
| Estimation & financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation | Advanced Verified | — Not found |
| AI & automation | ||
| AI agent / copilot | Not offered Verified | — Could not read |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| MCP server | — Verified | — Could not read |
| Named, documented integrations | — Could not read | 0 Verified |
| Public API | Advanced Verified | Basic Vendor claim |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | — Could not read | Not published Verified |
| Pricing model | — Could not read | quote-only Verified |
| Free tier | — Could not read | Not offered Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US; global Verified | global Verified |
| Target buyer | — Could not read | enterprise-epc; developer Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
For utility-scale energy modellers and IEs who want a browser tool with unlimited projects, a documented algorithm set their lender's IE can audit, and automation. **Not for residential or C&I rooftop sales work, not for** teams that need layout-to-construction CAD (Design Pro is GIS-based, not an AutoCAD product), and not for anyone taking the site's structured data at face value — its schema publishes a price that its own pricing page contradicts.
Full PlantPredict profileFor utility-scale EPCs and engineering teams who already live in AutoCAD/Civil 3D and need terrain-following layouts that survive into construction documentation. Not for buyers who need a published price (there is a pricing page with no numbers on it), not for rooftop or residential work (PVcase routes those to Roof Mount), and not for teams without an AutoCAD estate — the product's own structured data lists its operating system as "Windows, AutoCAD".
Full PVcase Ground Mount profileMidsummer
Design & simulation · Web
SolarEdge Technologies
Design & simulation · Web
National Laboratory of the Rockies (NLR) — formerly the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Design & simulation · Desktop
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 16 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.
PlantPredict is priced on an unrecorded basis and PVcase Ground Mount is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built