SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Archelios Pro vs SolarEdge Designer

23 differences · 10 identical

Archelios ProTrace Software International
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
10
SolarEdge DesignerSolarEdge Technologies
Entry price
Free
Charged
Free
Free tier or trial
Free tier, no time limit
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only free
  • Free tier Not offered free-forever

All 23 differences ↓

Archelios Pro or SolarEdge Designer?

They differ most on price published. Archelios Pro publishes Not publicly disclosed; SolarEdge Designer publishes Free. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 23 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and SolarEdge Designer is priced free. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Archelios Pro

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

SolarEdge Designer

Free

0 USD no licence or subscription fees

Free

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

23 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Archelios Pro and SolarEdge Designer
Capability Archelios Pro SolarEdge Designer
Solar design & simulation
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified — Not found
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Advanced Verified — Not found
Named weather / irradiance data source advanced Verified — Not found
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified — Could not read
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report Basic Vendor claim — Not found
Inverter sizing — Could not read Advanced Verified
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found — Could not read
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Verified Advanced Verified
Shading analysis — Could not read Advanced Verified
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Could not read
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Not found Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling Not offered Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Public API Advanced Verified — Not found
Platform & deployment
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified free Verified
Free tier Not offered Verified free-forever Verified
Entry price — Could not read 0 USD no licence or subscription fees Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global Verified global Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 10 data points
  • Single-line diagram
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Named, documented integrations
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Delivery model

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Archelios Pro if…

  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Archelios Pro profile

Consider SolarEdge Designer if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • you want to start without a budget approval
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

For installers designing SolarEdge systems who want design, compliance checking and a proposal at no cost, integrated with the SolarEdge Monitoring Platform. Not for vendor-neutral design work: the vendor's own copy scopes it to "all your SolarEdge systems" and to compliance with "the latest SolarEdge design rules". Any comparison page must state that the price is zero because the product sells inverters, not software.

Full SolarEdge Designer profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Archelios Pro and SolarEdge Designer?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 23 verified differences and 10 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Archelios Pro or SolarEdge Designer?

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and SolarEdge Designer is priced free. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Archelios Pro or SolarEdge Designer better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built