SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Archelios Pro vs Enact

21 differences · 14 identical

Archelios ProTrace Software International
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
10
EnactEnact Systems Inc.
Entry price
USD 279
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
1
Verified data points
11

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Partial
  • Pricing model quote-only per-seat
  • Entry price Not established 279 USD per month billed annually

All 21 differences ↓

Archelios Pro or Enact?

They differ most on price published. Archelios Pro publishes Not publicly disclosed; Enact publishes USD 279. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 21 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Enact is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Archelios Pro

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Enact

USD 279

279 USD per month billed annually

Per seat

2 seats included

10 projects

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

21 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Archelios Pro and Enact
Capability Archelios Pro Enact
Solar design & simulation
Named weather / irradiance data source advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram — Not found Advanced Verified
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report Basic Vendor claim — Not found
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Verified Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Not found Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling Not offered Verified — Could not read
Monitoring & operations
Production monitoring — Could not read Advanced Verified
AI & automation
AI defect / anomaly detection — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 2 Verified 1 Verified
Platform prerequisite — Could not read AutoCAD (PVCAD plug-in tier) — or bundled at +$66/month Verified
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Partial Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified per-seat Verified
Entry price — Could not read 279 USD per month billed annually Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
Project / design cap — Could not read 10 Verified
Seat cap — Could not read 2 Verified
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global Verified US; global Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 14 data points
  • Free tier
  • Automatic module layout
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • String sizing / stringing
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry)
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Utility-scale

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Archelios Pro if…

  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Archelios Pro profile

Consider Enact if…

  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

Installers who want one vendor for sales design, permit-grade engineering and post-install monitoring, and who will pay for those as three separate line items. It is not a single unified product: the "end-to-end platform" announced in January 2026 is, as sold on 2026-09-25, three priced modules — one of which still lives on a separate domain under a separate brand, with its own pricing pages that disagree with Enact's. [✓ https://enact.solar/providers/provider-pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Enact profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Archelios Pro and Enact?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 21 verified differences and 14 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Archelios Pro or Enact?

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Enact is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Archelios Pro or Enact better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built