SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Archelios Pro vs Arka 360

19 differences · 14 identical

Archelios ProTrace Software International
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
10
Arka 360Arka360
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
11

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only per-seat
  • Entry price Not established 159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures)

All 19 differences ↓

Archelios Pro or Arka 360?

They differ most on price published. Archelios Pro publishes Not publicly disclosed; Arka 360 publishes USD 159. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 19 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Arka 360 is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Archelios Pro

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Arka 360

USD 159

159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures)

Per seat

1 seat included

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

19 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Archelios Pro and Arka 360
Capability Archelios Pro Arka 360
Solar design & simulation
Named weather / irradiance data source advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram — Not found Advanced Verified
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Verified Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation — Not found Advanced Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling Not offered Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified per-seat Verified
Entry price — Could not read 159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures) Verified
Currency — Could not read USD Verified
Seat cap — Could not read 1 Verified
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability FR; EU; MA; DE; CN; global Verified US; IN; global Verified
Target buyer — Could not read solo-installer; small-installer Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 14 data points
  • Free tier
  • String sizing / stringing
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry)
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Named, documented integrations
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Archelios Pro if…

  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

European design offices and installers who want a properly priced, properly documented simulation tool with real CAD and BIM interoperability, and whose projects sort cleanly into power bands. It is not for teams that need a CRM, a lead pipeline or a polished sales proposal — the output is a technical PDF and an economic analysis, not a homeowner-facing document — and the tier boundaries are hard: at 101 kWp you are on a €1,490 licence, not a €990 one. [✓ https://www.trace-software.com/en/our-solutions/archelios-pro-free-free-pv-design-software/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Archelios Pro profile

Consider Arka 360 if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

Residential and small-commercial installers who want design, shading, proposal and a light CRM in one subscription, and who are willing to buy permit plan sets from the same vendor. It is not for anyone who needs a dependable list price: the `/pricing` URL alone serves four incompatible price schedules in two currencies in a single page, and `/pricing-in` serves two different rupee schedules simultaneously. It is also not a utility-scale tool — there is no tracker or terrain workflow beyond a "single axis tracker" row in a feature table. [✓ https://arka360.com/pricing · 2026-09-25]

Full Arka 360 profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Archelios Pro and Arka 360?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 19 verified differences and 14 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Archelios Pro or Arka 360?

Archelios Pro is priced quote-only and Arka 360 is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Archelios Pro or Arka 360 better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built