SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Enact vs Scanifly

26 differences · 12 identical

EnactEnact Systems Inc.
Entry price
USD 279
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
1
Verified data points
11
ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Partial Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Entry price 279 USD per month billed annually Not established

All 26 differences ↓

Enact or Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. Enact publishes USD 279; Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 26 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Enact is priced per-seat and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Enact

USD 279

279 USD per month billed annually

Per seat

2 seats included

10 projects

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

26 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Enact and Scanifly
Capability Enact Scanifly
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found Not offered Verified
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Not found
Automatic module layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report — Not found Basic Vendor claim
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Not found
E-signature — Could not read — Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
Monitoring & operations
Production monitoring Advanced Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI defect / anomaly detection vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 1 Verified 2 Verified
Platform prerequisite AutoCAD (PVCAD plug-in tier) — or bundled at +$66/month Verified — Could not read
Public API Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Partial Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Entry price 279 USD per month billed annually Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Project / design cap 10 Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 2 Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability US; global Verified US Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 12 data points
  • Free tier
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Delivery model
  • Web application

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Enact if…

  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • you work at utility scale
  • your work is mostly residential

Installers who want one vendor for sales design, permit-grade engineering and post-install monitoring, and who will pay for those as three separate line items. It is not a single unified product: the "end-to-end platform" announced in January 2026 is, as sold on 2026-09-25, three priced modules — one of which still lives on a separate domain under a separate brand, with its own pricing pages that disagree with Enact's. [✓ https://enact.solar/providers/provider-pricing/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Enact profile

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Enact and Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 26 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Enact or Scanifly?

Enact is priced per-seat and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Enact or Scanifly better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built