SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Scanifly vs Solargis Evaluate

26 differences · 11 identical

ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7
Solargis EvaluateSolargis
Entry price
EUR 12000
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only per-seat
  • Entry price Not established 12000 EUR subscription

All 26 differences ↓

Scanifly or Solargis Evaluate?

They differ most on price published. Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed; Solargis Evaluate publishes EUR 12000. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 26 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Scanifly is priced quote-only and Solargis Evaluate is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Solargis Evaluate

EUR 12000

12000 EUR subscription

Per seat

60 projects

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

26 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Scanifly and Solargis Evaluate
Capability Scanifly Solargis Evaluate
Solar design & simulation
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Verified — Not found
Named weather / irradiance data source — Not found advanced Verified
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified — Could not read
Annual energy yield simulation Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Advanced Verified Basic Verified
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) Not offered Verified — Could not read
Shading analysis — Could not read Advanced Verified
String sizing / stringing — Not found — Could not read
Proposals & sales
E-signature — Verified — Not found
Proposal document generation — Not found — Could not read
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export — Could not read Advanced Verified
AI & automation
AI design assistance vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 2 Verified 0 Verified
Public API Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Platform & deployment
Android app Yes Verified — Could not read
iOS app Yes Verified — Could not read
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified per-seat Verified
Entry price — Could not read 12000 EUR subscription Verified
Currency — Could not read EUR Verified
Project / design cap — Could not read 60 Verified
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability US Verified global Verified
Residential Yes Verified No Verified
Target buyer — Could not read developer Verified
Utility-scale No Verified Yes Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 11 data points
  • Free tier
  • Automatic module layout
  • Single-line diagram
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Delivery model
  • Web application

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Consider Solargis Evaluate if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale developers, engineers and IEs who are already buying Solargis data and want the design and simulation layer on top of it, with reports investors accept. Not for residential or rooftop sales work, not for anyone needing CAD/construction deliverables, and not for small teams — the published entry subscription is €12,000 and the project allowance is 60 "Early Stage" projects.

Full Solargis Evaluate profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Scanifly and Solargis Evaluate?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 26 verified differences and 11 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Scanifly or Solargis Evaluate?

Scanifly is priced quote-only and Solargis Evaluate is priced per-seat. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Scanifly or Solargis Evaluate better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built