Comparison
PVcase Prospect vs Transect
9 differences · 10 identical
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Free tier or trial
- No free tier or trial
- Named integrations
- 0
- Verified data points
- 9
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Free tier or trial
- Limited free allowance
- Named integrations
- 0
- Verified data points
- 10
The differences that matter most
- Free tier Not offered free-tier-limited
- Annual energy yield simulation Not established Not established
- Fire setbacks and pathways Not established Yes
PVcase Prospect or Transect?
They differ most on free tier. PVcase Prospect publishes Not publicly disclosed; Transect publishes Not publicly disclosed.
We do not name a winner. Below are 9 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
Pricing
Both use the same pricing model, so the figures below are directly comparable.
PVcase Prospect
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Transect
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
Where they differ
9 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | PVcase Prospect | Transect |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| Annual energy yield simulation | — Not applicable | — Could not read |
| Fire setbacks and pathways | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Not applicable | — Could not read |
| Estimation & financial modelling | ||
| ROI / payback calculation | — Could not read | — Not found |
| Monitoring & operations | ||
| Portfolio / fleet view | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| AI & automation | ||
| Vendor argues against AI for this task | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Platform & deployment | ||
| Web application | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Free tier | Not offered Verified | free-tier-limited Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| Geographic availability | US; global Verified | US Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Where they are the same 10 data points
- Price published
- Pricing model
- Named, documented integrations
- Target buyer
- Product status
- C&I
- Residential
- Utility-scale
- Interconnection application
- Delivery model
Which might suit you
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
Consider PVcase Prospect if…
- you work at utility scale
It is for development teams originating US greenfield sites at portfolio scale who need to kill bad land before they spend money on it. It is not for a residential or small-commercial installer, and — on the evidence of the pricing matrix — it is not for anyone outside the United States who needs the premium layers, because zoning, parcel, pipeline, fiber, distribution-grid and LMP coverage are all described as nationwide US datasets.
Full PVcase Prospect profileConsider Transect if…
- you work at utility scale
It is for a US developer or EPC who keeps paying consultants for desktop environmental reports on sites that turn out to be unbuildable. It is not a solar-only product, it is not available outside the 48 contiguous states, and it is not a resource or yield tool — Transect will tell you that a site has an endangered bat and a 500-foot setback ordinance, and nothing at all about how much sun falls on it.
Full Transect profileRelated comparisons
Frequently asked
What is the main difference between PVcase Prospect and Transect?
They differ most on free tier. In total we recorded 9 verified differences and 10 points where they are the same.
Which costs more, PVcase Prospect or Transect?
Both are priced quote only. PVcase Prospect: Not publicly disclosed. Transect: Not publicly disclosed.
Is PVcase Prospect or Transect better?
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built